WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Thursday, August 25, 2016

TGU
3 x 8

AMRAP in 12
12 Hollow Rocks
10 DB Step Ups
7 Push Jerks

IMG_1226

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Close Grip Bench Press

3 x
10 Incline Press
10 pushups
rest

WTY
3 x 8 ea

IMG_1301

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Sumo Deadlift

3x
8 Barbell Front Squat
8 Reverse lunge

Russian KBS
100

Phil

Monday, August 22, 2106

For time working on the odd minutes and resting on the even minutes complete:

50 Burpee over Bar

75 Power Snatch 75/55

100 Wall Balls 20/14

(Modified WOD from CrossFit Calgary)

IMG_0033

 

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Bench Press
9 x 3

3x
12 Rolling Dumbbell Extension
12 DB OH Press

Band Tricep Extension

IMG_1330

Saturday, August 20, 2016

4 Rounds
15 Box Jumps
400m Row
10 Dips

Cash Out
Abs

IMG_6499

Friday, August 19, 2016

Box Squat

Rack Pull
Work up to a heavy set of 5

Dead hang
3 x max hold

IMG_1320

Thursday, August 18, 2016

10 Rounds
3 Power Clean
30 DU
100m Sprint
rest

IMG_1359

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Floor Press

3x
12 Incline DB Bench Press
12 Push Ups
rest

WTY
3 x 8

IMG_1345

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Back Squat

3 x
10 GHD Hip Extension
Lap heavy sled Drag

Seated leg ham curls
4x 25

1 of 12 Week Powerlifting Cycle.

IMG_1326

Monday, August 15, 2016

3 Rounds

25 Wall Balls

rest

30 American KBS

rest

800m Run

rest

IMG_1266

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Snatch 1RM

C & J 1RM

Fron Squat 1RM

Rob m.

 

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Summer Fun, Summer Not Coaches WOD w/ Ryan

“Thunder Chops”

800m Run (Canada Geese style)
400m Walking Lunge
200 Ring Push-ups
200 Pull-ups
240 Sit-ups
120 Team on Fire Burpees

Rules of Engagement:
-Canada Geese style: whole team runs in a straight line. MB starts at the front and is passed all the way to the back person. This person runs it to the front and starts again.

-2 people can work at the same time EXCEPT RING PUSH-UPS

-Can’t move on to the next exercise until all reps are done

-Every time you here the PR bell your team has to a Thunder Chop. However many dings you here is how many you do. You must alternate between team members. Whomever’s turn it is has to do at least one rep and then someone else can finish them. They can be assisted.

IMG_9910
IMG_0309

Friday, August 12, 2016

Snatch
5 x 1

Clean @ Jerk
5 x 1

or

Tabata Mash Up
Bike for Cal
DU’s

IMG_1217

Thursday, August 11, 2016

AMRAP in 20:
10 Burpees
10 Slam Balls
5 Tire Flips

20151025-247A2951

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Clean & Jerk

For Time:
400m Run
20 C2B Pull UPs
30 Box Jumps
20 Dips
400m Run

IMG_9291

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Snatch
1 @ 90%

Font Squat
5 x 1

or

4 rounds:
1 min Row
rest
1 min Bike
rest
1 min DU
rest
1min RKB Swing
rest

Week 12 of 12. Deload

IMG_0913

Monday, August 8, 2016

6 Rounds
200m Run
15 DB Hang Squat Clean
10 Push Ups
rest

IMG_9971

Sunday, August 7, 2016

Jerk
9 x 3

“Jackie”
For time:
1000 Meter Row
50 Thrusters (45/33 lb. barbell)
30 Pull-Ups

IMG_0537

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Summer Fun, Summer Not Coaches WOD

Coach Janna’s Partner WOD!!!

400m partner run with heavy object
80 DUs (one partner working at a time)
10 synchro power snatches (135/85)

50 partner wall balls
30 med ball sit up exchange
10 synchro T2B

400m partner run with heavy object
80 DU
10 synchro OHS (135/85)

50 cal bike
30 Single arm RKB
10 mb sq thruster + burpee

IMG_0771

Friday, August 5, 2016

Snatch off Blocks
12 x 1

Snatch Pull
6 x 2

Week 11 of 12 week cycle.  Test day August 14.

IMG_0299

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Derek’s Mile

rest

AMRAP in 7:
30 DU’s
6 Burpees
1 Muscle up

IMG_9719

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Jerk
Work up to a heavy single for the day

AMRAP in 8 min:
SB Parking Lot Run
15 RKB Swing
7 T2B

IMG_1207

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Clean
Work up to a heavy single for the day

Back Squat
Work up to a heavy single for the day

Week 11 of 12 of Olympic Weightlifting Cycle. This week we have 2 max effort and 2 Dynamic effort days then next week we deload.

IMG_1142

Monday, August 1, 2016

Heritage Day, rest day!

You guys have been working very hard and could really use a rest day. Enjoy this day off doing fun things such as celebrating Heritage Day at The Heritage Festival !

IMG_9858IMG_9441

IMG_9700IMG_8970

 

IMG_9658IMG_9535

Jules 2015IMG_7997

IMG_7792IMG_7355

IMG_6650Last Bus 2015

IMG_6321IMG_6300

IMG_6055IMG_5868

IMG_5193IMG_5126

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Power Clean & Jerk
9 x 1

Grace
30 Clean and Jerk 135/95

Test day on August 14th! 8 more Olympic Weightlifting training days to go!

IMG_0549

 

 

Saturday, July 30, 2016

3 Rounds

400m Run
20 RKBS

rest

400m Row
15 Box Jumps

rest

IMG_1191

Friday, July 29, 2016

Snatch off Blocks
12 x 1

Snatch Pull
4 x 2

IMG_1204

Thursday, July 28, 2016

10 Rounds

1 Rope Climb
6 Thrusters
100m sprint
Rest

IMG_0488

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Power Clean

5 rounds
Max Reps HSPU
5 burpee
12 cal bike
rest

IMG_0579