avatar

About Suzanne Bourgeois

Posts by Suzanne Bourgeois:

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

AMRAP in 20:00

350m Row
2 Short Laps Farmers Carry
15 Box Jumps
25 DU’s
IMG_1621

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

CrossFit Edmonton and Oil Kings @ Rexall Place
King and Queen of the Concourse Sign Up today!

Back Squat
Work up to a 10RM

SL Romanian Deadlift
4 x 8 – 12/leg

AMRAP in 7:00
3 Strict Weighted Pull Ups
10 Med Ball Russian Twist
10 KB Swings
CFEKQC

Monday, December 16, 2013

5 Rounds
3 Power Clean & Jerk 135/95
6 Push Ups
9 Squats
Rest 2:00

3 Rounds
3 Power Clean & Jerk
6 Push Up
9 Squats
Rest 1:00

2 Rounds
3 Power Clean & Jerk
6 Push Up
9 Squats
IMG_1631

 

Great times at the Holiday WOD and the Christmas Party!  Thank you all for your help in making the day exceptional.

Great times at the Holiday WOD and the Christmas Party! Thank you all for your help in making the day exceptional.

Sunday, December 15, 2013

10am class – Chelsea will be in to hang out with the kids.
11am Olympic Weightlifting Club

9 x 3
Eccentric HSPU

3x
10 DB Bench Press
10 SA DB Row

For Time
1000m Row
50 Thrusters 45/35 Barbell
30 Pull Ups or Heavy Slam Balls

Holiday Team WOD

Holiday Team WOD

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Happy Holiday Team WOD!

10am  Bring your warm outerwear and a sled if you have one!

Christmas party tonight!

Christmas party gun show tonight!

Friday, December 13, 2013

Oil Kings & CrossFit Edmonton’s King and Queen of the Concourse. Athletes, volunteers and judges – register today!

Squat w/ Bands
12 x 2

3x
15 Hip Extension
10 Med Ball Sit Up Exchange
Lateral Sled Drag

3 x 15 Burpee Box Jumps

CFEKQC

 

Thursday, December 12, 2013

4 Rounds

3:00
250m Row
15 KB Swings 55/35
Snatch 95/65
Rest

photo 1

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Bench Press
Work up to a 1RM

Weighted Strict Pull Up
Work Up to a 3 RM

AMRAP in 7:00
5 Wall Ball 20/14
10 Sit Ups
15 DU’s

IMG_1548

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

8 Rounds

10 Cals Bike
1 Length Sled Drag
10 OH Walking Lunge
4 Plyo Push Ups
Rest

PARTAY this weekend!  Please let us know how many to expect and what you'd like to bring.  Sign up sheet is on the desk.

Holiday WOD this Saturday at 10am.  PARTAY this weekend! Please let us know how many to expect and what you’d like to bring. Sign up sheet is on the desk.

 

 

 

Monday, December 9, 2013

Open Lift from 1:00 – 2:00
Mamas & Papas at 10:15

“The Bear”
Power Clean
Front Squat
Push Press
Back Squat
Push Press
7 Sets without resting the bar on the ground = 1 round
Rest

YES!!!!

YES!!!!

Sunday, December 8, 2013

9am and 10am Class

5 x 1 Press + 2 Push Press + 3 Push Jerk

Barbell Row
3 x 8 – 12

AMRAP in 12:00
6 Ring Push Ups
8 K2E’s
10 No Push up Burpee Box Jumps
20131206_062446

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Olympic Weightlifting Club 11 – 12:30

Back Squat w/ Chain
10 x 2

3 x
24 Steps Death March
20 DB Cross Chop
2 Rope Climbs

Rope Climbs today, remember to bring your socks.

Rope Climbs today, remember to bring your socks.

Friday, December 6, 2013

AMRAP in 20:00

2 Laps Sandbag Run
3 lengths Run
20 KB Swings 55/35
15 Sit Ups
10 Push Ups
1 Length Lunge

FEED ME!!!  Help us fill up the food bank tires!!!

FEED ME!!! Help us fill up the food bank tires!!!

Thursday, December 5, 2013

2000m Row

Kipping Pull Ups
3 x Max Reps

50 TGU 35/25

IMG_1370

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

5 Rounds

4 HSPU
8 Renegade Row 40/25
12 DB Hang Squat Clean Thruster
16 Cals Bike
Rest

IMG_1578

Go Mama Go!

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Deadlift
Work up to a 1RM

Hip Extension
3 x 15

5 Rounds
10 Box Jumps
20 DU’s
Max Hold L-Sit or Tuck Hold
IMG_1611

Monday, December 2, 2013

3 x 2:00on/2:00 off

Row Max Metres

8 KB Swing 55/35
8 Slam Ball Burpees

8 Wall Ball 20/14
8 Lateral Step Up

IMG_1582

Sunday, December 1, 2013

9am Class

MU’s
9 x 3

3x
10/ Kneeling SA DB Press
10/ Chainsaw Row
1 Lap Face Pull

5 Rounds
10 T2B
10 HR Push Ups

10am Class

AMRAP in 20:00

5 Power Snatch 115/75
7 HR Push Ups
9 T2B
1 Lap Face Pull

Saturday, November 30, 2013

5 Rounds

20 Cal Bike
15 DB Front Squat 45/30
10 Pull Ups
60 DU’s
Rest

How many people where here?

Friday, November 29, 2013

Back Squat w/ Chain
12 x 2

3 x 8 Glute Ham Raise

Tabata Mash Up
Sandbag Shoulder Cleans
Sit Ups

CFE at Machu Picchu

CFE at Machu Picchu

Thursday, November 28, 2013

6 Rounds

4 Split Jerk 155/110
6 Burpee Lateral Hops
1 Lap Sled Drag
Rest
IMG_1509

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Ring Dip
Work up to a 3RM

3x
8ea SA DB Row
8ea SA DB Bench Press

AMRAP in 10:00
1 Rope Climb
5 TGU 55/35
15 KB Swing

Socks

Sock reminder 

 

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

AMRAP in 20:00

300m Row
10 Box Jumps
10 Power Clean 95/65

IMG_1571

Monday, November 25, 2013

MR Pull Ups

Romanian Deadlift
4 x 6-8

5 Rounds
12 DB Walking Lunge 50/35
25 DU’s

IMG_1565

Sunday, November 24, 2013

9am Class

Floor Press
9 x 3

3x
1 Lap Reverse Lunge – Row
Band Pull Aparts

AMRAP in 7:00
2 HSPU
4 MU’s
6 DB Renegade Row

10am Class

EMOTM up to 10:00 at each station:

HSPU + 2

Burpees + 2

C2B Pull Ups + 2

Thrusters 95/65 + 2

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Back Squat w/ Chains
12 x 2

Good Mornings
5 x 6

4 x
10 Cal Bike
1 Lap Sled drag – Lateral Cross Over
rest

IMG_1544

Friday, November 22, 2013

1k Row

5:00
2 Tire Flips
10 Med Ball Russian Twist

5:00
5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Squats

5:00
10 KB Clean
20 DU’s

IMG_1552

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Push Press
1 x Max Reps

Ring Dips
3 x 12

6 Rounds
8 SA DB Power Snatch 40/25
8 Body Row
8 Slam Ball

IMG_1526

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Filthy Fifty

50 Box Jumps/Step Down
50 Jumping Pull UPs
50 KB Swings 35lbs
50 Walking Lunges
50 K2E’s
50 Push Press 45/35
50 Back (Hip) Extensions
50 Wall Ball Shots 20/14
50 Burpees
50 DU’s

IMG_1502

 

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

MR Pull Ups

Back Squat
Work Up to a 1RM

4 Rounds
200m Row
5 Deadlift at %
rest

ROYGBIV - Aim to get these colors in your diet each week.

ROYGBIV – Aim to get these colors in your diet each week.