avatar

About Suzanne Bourgeois

Posts by Suzanne Bourgeois:

Thursday May 23 2013

Split Jerk
Work up to a 1RM

4x
8 Tate Press
8 DB Chainsaw Rows
8 Alternating Plyo Push Ups

5 x 150m Row
2:00 rest

photo 2

Short on time?  Try our drive through WOD option.

Wednesday May 22 2013

400m Run

Rest 5:00

8 Rounds AMRAP 1:30, Rest :30
4 K2E’s
6 DB Hang Power Clean 45/30
6 Fr. Rack Reverse Lunge

photo 3

Skill Practice

 

Tuesday May 21 2013

Squat Clean Thruster
Build to a 1RM

4 x 8 RB Good Morning

4 x 2.2.1 HB Back Squat 1 1/4

4 Rounds for time:
4 Deadlift @ 75% 1RM
8 Burpees (jump over bar sideways)

photo 4

Monday May 20 2013

Holiday Hours today 8 & 9:15am and 5 & 6pm

“Wittman”

Seven rounds for time:

15 KB Swing
15 Power Clean 95/65
15 Box Jump

photo 1

Sunday May 19 2013

Tomorrows Holiday Hours  8 & 9:15am and 5 & 6pm

9am class

9 x 3 Bench Press

3x
Max Handstand Hold
20 Band Pulls
1 lap Sled Pulls

AMRAP in 12:00
4 Strict Pull ups / 1 Rope Climb
6 Push Ups
12 Hang Power Clean 95/65
24 Cal Bike

10am Class

7 Rounds of  :30 on,  :30 off at each station

Wall Balls 20/16

Bike

3 Push Ups, 3 Pull Ups

DU’s

 

Saturday May 18 2013

2 Rounds for time:

21 – 15 – 9
R. KB Swing 70/50
Box Jump Over

Rest 2:00

15 – 12 – 9
Chest to Bar Pull Ups
Row for Cals

Rest 2:00

IMG_0429

 

Jackie – bendy like a cat

Friday May 17 2013

Banded Box Squat
12 x 2

3x
15 DB GHD Hip Extension
10 Medium Grip Chin Up

AMRAP 3:00 at each:

Sandbag Get Up

Sled Drag alternate between:
1 lap run, 1 lap Bear crawl

Row

10 Slam Balls
10 Box Jump/step down

IMG_0463

Thursday May 16 2013

5 Rounds for time:

400m Run
7 Thrusters 135/95

photo 4

Help yourself to army dudes to keep track of reps and rounds.

Wednesday May 15 2013

Hang Power Clean
Work up to a 1 RM

Jerk Balance
5 x 3

AMRAP in 7:00
2 MU’s
4 HSPU
10 Cal Aridyne Bike

 

IMG_0392

 

Superhero Skill and Drills Day

Gymnastics starts May 25th – sign up sheet at the front desk

Gymnastics starts May 25th – sign up sheet at the front desk

More

Tuesday May 14 2013

5 Rounds

200m Run
7 Power Snatch 95/65
7 Pull Ups
Rest 1:00

IMG_0406

Monday May 13 2013

Bulgarian Split Squat
5 x 6 (3L 3R)

4 x
8 Romanian Deadlift
16 Heidens (8L 8R)

“Annie”
50-40-30-20-10
DUs
Sit Ups

photo 1

 

Sunday May 12 2013

9am Class

Clean Pull Complex x 9
1 High Hang High Pull
1 Mid Thigh High Pull
1 Power Clean
rest :45

3 X
10 Push Up Alternating Renegade Row 40/25
10 Sit Ups
10 DB Press 40/25

100m M Row x 5

10am Class

Partner WOD
Amrap’s in 7:00

9 Squat/ Fr. Squat
6 Push ups
3 Med Ball Throw

6 Power Clean 95/65
3 Press

9 Sit ups
6 Jumping Lunge
3 C 2 Bar Pull ups

Saturday May 11 2013

Banded Box Squat
12 x 2

3 x
30 Banded Russian KB Swings
15 Med Ball Sit Up
3 Laps Backward Sled Drag

IMG_0398

Friday May 10 2013

5 Rounds

DB Snatch Complex 40/25
15 Cal Airdyne Bike
10 Burpee Box Jumps
Rest 1:00

IMG_0437

Thursday May 9 2013

Push Press
Work up 2 RM

5 x Max Reps
Close Grip Pull Ups

AMRAP in 7:00
16 SA Kettlebell Swing High Pull 55/35 lbs
Parking Lot Run

Ssssgo

Wednesday May 8 2013

500m Row

Rest 5:00

AMRAP in 20:00
6 K 2 E’s
6 Deadlift 225/155
6 Ring Dips

IMG_0375

Tuesday May 7 2013

OH Squat
work up to a 1RM

4x
8 Seated Good Mornings
2 Laps Sled Drag 115/90

1/2 Tabata
Jumping Lunge
Sit Up

IMG_0348

Monday May 6 2013

3 Rounds for time (including rest):

60 DU’s
rest 1:00

400m Run
rest 2:00

Broad Jump
10 Sandbag Cleans
5 HR Push Ups
rest 3:00

IMG_0354

Sunday May 5 2013

9am Class
Bench Press w/bands
3x
3 Close Grip
3 Medium Grip
3 Wide Grip

4x
1 Lap Sled Drag Upper
8 Kipping Ring Pull Ups
8 GHD Sit ups

3x
Handstand hold

10am Class
5:00 on, 2:00 off at each station

Tire Flips – jump in and out to the other side

Row

5 Pull Up’s
10 Push Up’s
15 Squats

15 KB Swings
Parking Lot run

Saturday May 4 2013

“Kelly”

5 Rounds for time:
Run 400m
30 Box Jumps
30 Wall Ball Shots 20/14

photo 2

Friday May 3 2013

Hang Squat Clean
10 x 2

6 x 1 Deadlift w/bands

3x
Max Hold Plank

photo

Thursday May 2 2013

AMRAP in 2:00
DU’s

Rest 5:00

Tabata Mash up

Airdyne Bike
Slam Balls

Rest 1:00

Farmers Carry 50/35
Single Leg Burpees

photo

Wednesday May 1 2013

Press
Work Up to a 1RM

4x
10 DB Roll Backs
10 Banded Push Ups

5 rounds for time:
20 Sit Ups feet anchored
10 Body Row
2 TGU 55/35

IMG_0352

Mamas Sled Drags

Tuesday Apr 30 2013

AMRAP in 7:00, add 1 rep each round
DB Renegade Row 40/25lbs DB’s
DB Power Clean

rest 2:00

AMRAP in 7:00, add 2 reps each round
DU’s
OH Lunge 45/25lbs plate

rest 2:00

AMRAP in 7:00, add 3 reps each round
KB Swing 55/35
Box Jump

IMG_0359

Monday Apr 29 2013

Front Squat
Work Up to a 1RM

4 x
Max Hold Tuck Position
8 Glute Ham Raises

Tabata Mash Up
Sandbag Deadlift
Chin Ups

IMG_0350

Sunday Apr 28 2013

9am Class 
Hang Snatch Complex x 9
1 Hang Snatch High Pull
1 Hang Muscle Snatch
1 Hang Power Snatch
rest :45

3 x
8 Ring Dips
Wall Walks

4 x
Max Set Kipping Pull Up
Row 10 Cal
10 Kneeling Sprawl Ball
1:00 rest

10am Class
5 Rounds for time:
500m Row
10 Hang Power Snatch 75/55
25 Box Jumps

Saturday Apr 27 2013

Hang Squat Clean
12 x 2

4 x
20 DB Chainsaw Row
10 GHD Sit Up
1 Lap Side Step Sled Drag

5 x
10 Burpee Broad Jumps
1:00 rest

photo

Friday Apr 26 2013

Two rounds, 2:00 min AMPRAP’s, 1:00 rest

4 Power Clean 95/65
2 Press

1 length sled drag
1 lap run

Row for meters

5 Wall Ball 20/16
10 KB Swings 55/35

Cash Out
3 x 10
Push up to side plank

photo

Thursday Apr 25 2013

Floor Press – Close Grip
Work up to a 1RM

4 x 8 – 12
Tate Press
DB Push Up
Body Row w/ 2 sec hold

3 rounds
Max Hold – Front Support
50 DU’s

photo