WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Wide Stance Box Squats

Romanian Deadlift
4 x 8

Hip Circle Glute Bridge Finisher
100

IMG_1719

Monday, April 24, 2017

AMRAP in 4min
3 – 6 – 9 – 12 – 15…
Thrusters
Chest to Bar

rest

AMRAP in 4min
3 – 6 – 9 – 12 – 15…
Hang Power Clean & Jerk
Toes to Bar

rest

AMRAP in 4min
3 – 6 – 9 – 12 – 15…
Deadlift
Burpee Box Jumps

IMG_1730

Sunday, April 23, 2017

TGU
Max Reps in 12min

3 Rounds, 1 minute at each station:
KB Swings 55/35
HSPU
Row for Cals
Rest

IMG_1708

Saturday, April 22, 2017

10 Rounds
3 D. Ball to Shoulder
5 Push Jerk
200m Run
Rest

IMG_1673

Friday, April 21, 2017

Back Squat
8 x 2
2 x 1

Chair Deadlift

Barbell Row
4 x 8

3 x
10 Strict Pull Ups
15 Hollow Rocks

IMG_1557

Thursday, April 20, 2017

3 Rounds
75 DUs
25 MB Cleans
400m Run
rest

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Sling Shot Bench
Work up to a 1 rm for today

AMRAP in 10 mintes
1 Deadlift
1 Hang Power Clean
1 Push Press
*add 1 rep each round
*5 Burpees

IMG_1638

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Front Squat

4 Rounds
8 Box Jumps
16 Walking Lunge
Cals Row

Happy Birthday Paul!

Happy Birthday Paul!

Monday, April 17, 2017

Partner WOD!

Teams of 3 with 1 Partner Working at a time:
100 Box Jumps
40 Pull Ups
60 Power Cleans 135/95
80 Wall Balls
60 Power Cleans
40 Pull Ups
100 Box Jumps

Easter Monday classes are 8 and 9:30.
Waffles after the 9:30 class.

IMG_1560

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Bench + Chains
3(3 x 5)

30, 20, 10, 20, 30
Alt DB Power Snatch
2X DUs

IMG_1693

Saturday, April 15, 2017

27 – 18 – 9
Back Squat
Burpee Box Jump

WOD Courtesy of CF Linchpin

IMG_1690

Friday, April 14, 2017

Good Friday Open Lift
9:45 to 10:45

easter Kettlebells

Thursday, April 13, 2017

“El Balboa Grace”

AMRAP in 12 min
3 Power Clean + OH
6 Box Jumps
9 Push Ups

IMG_1666

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Strict Overhad Press

For Time:
15 Cal Bike
15 T2B
15 Wall Balls
15 Cal Bike
15 C2B
15 Burpees
15 Cal Bike

IMG_1638

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Deficit Deadlift

4 x
8 Seated Good Mornings
Max Reps seated Hip Circle Abduction

4 x Laps Sled Drag

IMG_1590

Monday, April 10, 2017

3 Rounds, 4 min. on/ 2 min off
300m Run
18 Walking Lunge
15 C2B Pull Ups
12 Push Ups
45 DU’s

IMG_1647

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Bench Press
3(2 x 5)

JM Press
3 x 10

AMRAP in 10 min
10/7 Cal Bike
10 Ring Dips
10 DB Hang & Jerk

IMG_1598

Saturday, April 8, 2017

AMRAP in 6
5 HSPU
20 RKB Swings

Rest

AMRAP in 6
Row 1000m
Box Jumps

Rest

AMRAP in 6
Run 800m
20 T2B
Squats

IMG_1639

Friday, April 7, 2017

Close Stance Squat
12 x 2

Sumo Deadlift
8 x 1

Stretch

IMG_1543

Thursday, April 6, 2017

5 Rounds
10 Power Clean & Jerk
3 MU’s

IMG_1609

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Fat Bar Floor Press

AMRAP in 7 min
100m Row
5 Burpee

IMG_1570

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Close Stance Squat

3 Rounds
30 RKB Swing
30 Walking Lunge

IMG_1602

Monday, April 3, 2017

PARTNER WOD!

AMRAP In 25min, Partners alternating stations.
12 SA DB Power Snatch
12 Box Jumps
Loaded Run or lengths

IMG_1582

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Hanging KB Bench
4 x 10

DB Roll Back Extension
4 x 12

Tabata Intervals of:
Sledgehammer Swings
KB Cleans

IMG_1530

Saturday, April 1, 2017

For Time:
40 Thrusters
40 Burpee Over Bar
800m Run or 40 Cal Bike

Rest

500m Row
rest
Row Max Meters
rest
Row for Time

IMG_5127

For Real?

 

Friday, March 31, 2017

Wide Stance Box Squat
5 x 5

Deadlift
6 x 3

2 Rounds
10 Body Row
20 GHD Hip Extension
20 K2E’s
20 X Band Walk

IMG_1436

Thursday, March 30, 2017

EMOM for 30 Minutes:

1 2 TGU
2 15 Cal Row
3 40 DU’s
4 15 KB Swings
5 12 Cal Bike

IMG_1399

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Fat Grip Bench

3 Rounds
20 Wall Balls
10 Strict Pull Ups
20 OH Walking Lunge
30 Push Ups

IMG_1122

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Sumo Deadlift
Floor, 2″, 4″

4x
20 Weighted Step Ups
Band Abduction

IMG_1482

Al Zercher

Monday, March 27, 2017

AMRAP in 20min
3 Clean & Jerk
3 HSPU
5 Pull Ups
5 Burpee Box Jumps

IMG_1353