WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Thursday, August 27, 2015

30 TGU

Rest

12:00
200 DU
AMRAP
3 DL
8 burpee

image

 

image

 

Did did you here last weekends wedding bells?!?!

Stacy and Shea

Jody and Andrew

 

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Dips
5 x max reps

3 x
10 Strict Pull Ups
15 Box Jump
20 Squat

25 MB Twists

30 Surprises

 

Courtesy of Power Athlete HQ

Courtesy of Power Athlete HQ

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Squat Clean off Blocks

75 Wall Balls

3 Laps Sled Drag

Monday, August 24, 2015

“DT”

5 Rounds

12 DL
9 HP Clean
6 Push Jerk

Rest

Derek’s Mile

OR

“Partner DT”
10 Rounds:

12 DL
9 HP Clean
6 Push Jerk

image

 

Sunday, August 23, 2015

2 DL Tto Knee + 1 Clean Pull
6 x

3 x
6 Dips
6 Strict Pull Ups

3 x 500m Row

IMG_6973

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Summer Fun, Summer Not WOD.
Coach Michael and Nicole have spent the entire summer preparing for the final Summer Fun, Summer Not WOD… Hope to see you all here! 8 and 9am Classes.

Happy Family Day!   Holiday Hours 8, 9:15, 10:15am and 1:00pm Open Lift.

Friday, August 21, 2015

Hang Squat Clean
12 x 2

Deadlift
8 x 1

Stretch

IMG_7042

Thursday, August 20, 2015

6 Rounds
200m Run
10 HP Snatch
6 C2B
rest

IMG_7087

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Clean Pull
5 x 2

3x
Max Reps Pulls

6 rounds
10 SB Clean
10 Cal Bike
rest

IMG_7288

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

OHS
1rm

3 x
1 lap sled
5 Renegade row
12 GHD sit ups

IMG_7269

Monday, August 17, 2015

5 Rounds
400m Run
20 Wall Balls
10 Burpees

IMG_7273

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Snatch Push Press
6 x 3

Power Snatch
3 x 3

3x
Straight Arm Plank Hold
Max Reps Push Ups
Rest

4 x
400m Row
rest

IMG_7268

Saturday, August 15, 2015

Summer Fun, Summer Not  WOD with Coach Ryan!

Join Coach Ryan at 9am at CFE for his coaches WOD. Round up your pals because your going to need a shoulder to lean on.

The original WOD was supposed to be at Mission Hill but the forecast is calling for rain. We decided to run the WOD back at CFE just incase we have a few fairweather CrossFitters.

See you at 9!

FGB 2014 ryan

Friday, August 14, 2015

OHS
10 x 2

Clean Pull
8 x 1

Stretch

IMG_7294

Thursday, August 13, 2015

3 Rounds

400m Run
10 Burpee over Bar
10 Hang Clean and Jerk

GHD Sit Ups
3 x 15

Ahhh yes, garbage day BBQ.

Ahhh yes, garbage day BBQ.

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Weighted Pull Up
1 RM

Dip
1RM

4x
Push Press 75/55
Rest
DU’s
Rest

IMG_7188

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Hang Squat Clean
1RM

1000m Row
rest
75 Hip Ext
rest
6 laps Sled

IMG_7142

Monday, August 10, 2015

30 Box Jumps
30 C2B
30 KBS 55/35
30 SB Walking Lunge
30 K2E’s
30 Push Press 95/65
30 Hip Ext 30 DB
30 Wall Ball
30 Burpees
30 DU’’s

IMG_7213

Sunday, August 9, 2015

Clean Pull + Power Snatch off blocks
9 x

3x
10 DB Seated Press
6 – 10 Dips

Row
4 x 300m
rest

IMG_7057

Saturday, August 8, 2015

Summer Fun, Summer Not!  Special guest coach today!!!

We sure miss you Kelly!

We sure miss you Kelly!

Friday, August 7, 2015

OHS
12 x 2

10min
10 DB Thruster
30 DU’s
10 Body Row

Weighted Plank

IMG_7071

Thursday, August 6, 2015

For Time :
Run 400m
50 Pull UPs
Run 400m
50 Push Ups
Run 400m
50 Sit Ups
Run 400m
50 Squats

IMG_7052

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Power Snatch
1RM

5:00
5 Dynamic Push Ups
10 Body Row
15 Slam Ball

IMG_7047

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Good Mornings
5 x 3

BB or DB Weighted step ups
4 x 8

5 Rounds
8 KB Thruster
15 KB Swings

IMG_7012

Monday, August 3, 2015

Happy Heritage Day!
We are closed today and hope you get a chance to head down to Heritage Festival Edmonton!

IMG_7007

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Snatch Pull + Power Snatch off Blocks
9 x

3x
12 Incline DB Press
12 Banded Push Up

Row
6 x 200m
Rest

IMG_5365

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Summer Fun, Summer Not PARTNER WOD with Coach Janna!

Janna  - Version 2

Friday, July 31, 2015

Check out Heritage Festival Edmonton this weekend.
Heritage Day long weekend – see schedule for todays hours.

OHS
12 x 2

Snatch Grip DL
8 x 1

3x
20 Box Jumps
rest
2 Lap Sled
rest

IMG_6938

Thursday, July 30, 2015

“Mr. Olympia”

Its Not a Two More

Then

4 Rounds
10 Ill Be Back Squats
40 Get to The Choppa

Cash Out
Hasta La V-Sit Baby

Happy Birthday Arnold!

Happy Birthday Arnold!

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Power Snatch of Blocks
1RM

For Time:
35 Ring Push Ups
35 DB H. P. Clean
35 Cal Row

IMG_6336