WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Thursday, February 11, 2016

5 min SA DB Snatch

4 min DU’s

3 min KB Goblet Squat

2 min Swings

1 min Burpees

IMG_8730

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Split Jerk

AMRAP IN 10 min
10 Body Row
15 Box Jump
20 OH Walking Lunge

IMG_8660

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Snatch

AMRAP in 12

10 Cal Row
5 Deadlift
5 H. Squat Clean
1 S2OH

IMG_8742

Monday, February 8, 2016

100 KBS

Rest

75 DU’s

Rest

50 Wall Balls

Rest

25 Pull UPs

Rest

10 TGU

IMG_8724

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Power Snatch EMOM
6 x 1 @ 70%
3 x 1 @ 75 %

Power or Push Jerk
6 x 1 @ 70%
3 x 1 @ 75%

AMRAP in 7min
5 Dips
10 Squats
15 KB Swings

IMG_8720

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Saturday Sega FUN!

Partner WOD!

60 Tire Flips

10 rounds
3 DB Fr squat
1 lap Farmers Carry

10 rounds
10 T2B
10 HR Push Ups

Youth Class

Youth Class

Friday, February 5, 2016

Clean
EMOM for 15min
10 x 1 @ 70%
5 x 1 @ 75%

Clean Pull
6 x 2

4 Rounds
16 Chainsaw Row
16 SL RDL
16 DB Split Squat

IMG_8534

Thursday, February 4, 2016

2 Rounds

15 Box Jump
15 Burpee

rest

800m Row

rest

15 Box Jump
15 Burpee

rest

800m Row

rest

IMG_8714

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Power Clean
2 RM

Push Jerk
2RM

3 Rounds
12 Kipping pull ups
10 SB walking lunge
2 lap SB Carry

IMG_8733

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

2 Clean + Jerk
1RM

Back Squat
3 RM

Good Morning + Reverse Lunge
4 x 8

Cash Out – Buns

IMG_8747

 

Monday, February 1, 2016

5 Rounds

30 KB Swing

rest

15 Wall Balls

rest

Cash Out
3 x 10 Unbroken
3 x 20 Russian MB Twist

IMG_8717

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Power Snatch off Blocks
2 @ 75%
3 x 2 @ 80%

Push Jerk
2 @ 75%
3 x @ 80%

3 Rounds
20 Box Jumps
1 lap Sled Drag
10 Renegade Row

IMG_8758

Saturday, January 30, 2016

8 Rounds

15 Cal Bike
10 SB Clean
20 DU’s
rest

IMG_8661

Friday, January 29, 2016

Clean
EMOM for 15min
10 x 1 @ 70%
5 x 1 @ 75%

Clean Pull
5 x 2

Back Squat
4 x 2

Coach Jodi is Competing in the 2016 Hokkaido Cup this Saturday between 2 - 4 at U of A Saville Centre.

Coach Jodi is Competing in the 2016 Hokkaido Cup this Saturday between 2 – 4 at U of A Saville Centre.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

AMRAP in 20

15 Cal Row
12 Push Press / 12 Box Jump
9 Burpees

IMG_8701

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Power Clean
3RM

Clean Pull
3 x 3

AMRAP in 12 Min
6 Strict Pull UPs
6 Ring Push Ups
15 Squats
20 Cal Bike

Funniest picture of 2015

Funniest picture of 2015. 

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

1 Snatch + 1 Snatch Balace + 1 OHS

Back Squat
work up to todays 5RM

Good Mornings
3 x 5

IMG_8593

Monday, January 25, 2016

6 Rounds

2:00on/1:00 off

3 Truster 155/105
6 Slam Ball – AHAP
12 DU’s

Cash Out

20151025-247A3028

Sunday, January 24, 2016

Pause Jerk + Jerk
4 x

Power Clean
4 x 2

4x
4 Push Press
10 T2B
2 Lap Sled Drag

IMG_8687

Saturday, January 23, 2016

5 min AMRAP’s

10 Wall Balls
10 KBS 55/35

rest

Row 150m
5 SB Power Clean

rest

10 OH Walking Lunge
10 Box jumps

rest

25 DU’s
10 Sit ups

IMG_8647

Friday, January 22, 2016

1 Snatch Push Press + 3 OHS
4x @ 80%

Good Morning + Reverse Lunge
4 x 8

5 Rounds
5 Box Jumps
5 Burpees
15 Cal Bike

IMG_8658

Thursday, January 21, 2016

AMRAP in 6 min

3 HSPU
3 Deadlift + 3

REST

AMRAP in 6 min

3 Front Squat
3 C2B + 3

IMG_8655

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Power Snatch
3 RM

Push Jerk
3 RM

For time:
60 Cal Row or Bike
150 DU’s

Cash Out

IMG_8665

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

2 Position Clean
Work up to todays RM

Clean Pull
3 x 3

4x
12 OH Walking Lunge
24 KB Swings
rest

Cash Out
Hammies and Glutes!

IMG_8648

Monday, January 18, 2016

Tabata Mash Up

Box jump
Pull ups

Wall Ball
Push Ups

Cash out

IMG_7817

Sunday, January 17, 2016

2 Position Power Clean

Push Press
4 x 3

“Annie”
50 – 40 – 30 – 20 – 10
DU’s
Sit Ups

Cash Out

Jodi

Saturday, January 16, 2016

800m Row

10 Rounds
7 Burpees
3 Thrusters

60 Cal Bike

IMG_8480

Friday, January 15, 2016

1 Snatch Push Press + 3 OHS

Back Squat Jump
3 x 3

13.2
Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 10 minutes of:
115/75 pound Shoulder to overhead, 5 reps
115/75 pound Deadlift, 10 reps
15 Box jumps, 24/20 box

IMG_8367

Thursday, January 14, 2016

3 Rounds

20 Cal Bike
10 SB Clean

rest

10 Burpee
10 C2B

rest

30 Sledge Hammer Swings
25 DU’s

IMG_8590

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Clean + Push Jerk + Jerk
Todays RM

5 Rounds
1 Rope Climb
10 SA OH Walking Lunge
10 Push Ups

Cash Out
GHD Sit Up

Coach Janna working on chest to bar pull ups.

Coach Janna working on chest to bar pull ups.