WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Test C&J, Snatch and Front Squat on Friday and / or Sunday

Clean and Jerk
9 x 1

TABATA Intervals:
Rowing
Air Squat
Muscle Ups

Monday, July 16, 2018

AMRAP in 5
5 Double KB Thruster
5 Double KB Cleans
5 Double KB Swings
5 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 4
4 Double KB Thruster
4 Double KB Cleans
4 Double KB Swings
4 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 3
3 Double KB Thruster
3 Double KB Cleans
3 Double KB Swings
3 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 2
Single Arm KB Swings

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Push Jerk
12 x 1

3 Rounds
500m Row
15 Burpees Box Jumps Overs
Rest

Saturday, July 14, 2018

4 x
Manual Resistance Pull Up
10 GHD Sit Ups

8 Rounds
6 HSPU
30 DUs
Rest
6 DB H.P. Cleans
6 DB Front Squats
Rest

Friday, July 13, 2018

High Hang Snatch
4 x 2

Hang Snatch
4 x 1

Snatch
4 x 1

4 Rounds
3 Lengths Sled Drag
16 DB Weighted Lateral Lunge

Thursday, July 12, 2018

3 Rounds

300m Run
3 Rope Climbs (wear long socks)

rest

250m Row
12 D-Ball Squats

rest

20 Wall Balls
12 Toes 2 Bar

rest

Socks

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

2 Hang Power Clean + 1 Jerk

3 Rounds
200m Farmers Carry
20 Cal Bike
10 Ring Dips

Run Club
(lift with 6:15 class, then run without Suz)
6 x 400m
2 min rest

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Overhead Squat

AMRAP in 7 min
10 Box Jumps
15 R KB Swings

Monday, July 9, 2018

1000m Row

10 Rounds
7 Bar Facing Burpees
3 Deadlift

1200m Run (w/med ball)

Sunday, July 8,2018

TGU
4 x 2

AMRAP in 12 min
3 Hang Power Clean
2 Front Squat
1 Push Press

*1 fire hydrant run.

Saturday, July 7, 2018

AMRAP in 30 min
In teams of 2, alternate tasks
5 KB Front Rack Carry
50 DUs
15 Pull Ups

Friday, July 6, 2018

6 x 2 High Hang Snatch

6 x 1 Hang Snatch

AMRAP in 9min
3 Power Snatches
6 Overhead Squats
9 Bike

Thursday, July 5, 2018

3 rounds not for time:
12 Arch to Hollow Rolls
12 Ring Row
:45 Nose to wall HS or Length HS Walk

5 Rounds for max Reps:
:30 Slam Balls
:30 Push Ups
:30 Box Jump Over
Rest

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

EMOM
Jerk
9 x 1

AMRAP in 6min:
3 Burpees
3 Wall Balls
6 Burpees
6 Wall Balls
9 Burpees
9 Wall Balls
+ 3 reps

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Clean EMOM
15 x 1

Back Squat
Work up to a heavy single for today

Monday, July 2, 2018

5 Rounds
400m Run
15 KB Snatch Left
15 KB Snatch Right

*WOD courtesy of CF.COM

Sunday, July 1, 2018

“The Great White North” Partner WOD

Beaver Dam

Dog Sled Fur Trade

Take Off Eh! Squat in the Woods

Canadian Pacific Railway

Class times at 9:30 Sunday  and 8 & 9:30 on Monday.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

5 Rounds
400m Run
15 C2B Pull Ups
5 D-Ball Cleans

Canada Day Long Weekend Hours
Sunday 9:30 – please register online for class.
Monday 8 & 9:30 No evening classes

Friday, June 29, 2018

Clean  + Front Squat + Jerk

Clean pull
4 x 2

5x
Length Side Step
Lap Prowler Push

 

Canada Day wod this Sunday at 9:30, Eh!

 

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Partner WOD!

3 rounds, 2 minutes at each station:

Wall Balls

Rowing for Cals

DUs

Bike

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Strict Press

Push Press
2 x Max Reps

For time:
800m Run
30 KB Swings
20 Burpees

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Snatch + Snatch Balance + OHS

1/4 Back Squat

Glute Ham Raise
3 x 10

Next session starts on July 3rd.

Monday, June 25, 2018

4x
Nose to Wall Hold
Rest
L-Sit Hold
Rest

AMRAP in10
12 Deadlifts
6 Front Squat
3 S2OH
3 MUs

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Hang Power Clean
6 x 1

“Last Bus!”
10 – 1 Sandbag Clean
1 – 10 Sandbag TGU

Saturday, June 23, 2018

6 Rounds EMOM
1 – 200 Meter Run
2 – 10 Slam Balls
3 – 14 Box Jump Overs
4 – 18 Alt. DB Snatches
5 – 30 FLR

Friday, June 22, 2018

Clean + Front Squat + Jerk

Clean Lift-Off + Halting Clean DL + Clean

3x
10 Weighted Crunches
10 T2B
20 MB Russian Twist

Thursday, June 21, 2018

“The longest day of the year”

3 Rounds
1000m Row
10 Burpees
1600m Bike
10 Burpees
6 Laps Sled Drag
10 Burpees

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Jerk

4 Rounds EMOM
1) 4 wall climbs
2) :30 bike
3) Sandbag Run
4) 40 DU’s

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Snatch + Snatch Balance + OHS

1/4 Back Squat
5 x 6

3 x
10 Weighed Hip Extension
1 Lap Prowler Push

Monday, June 18, 2018

For time:
21, 15, 9
Hang Power Clean
Chest to Bar Pull Ups
Run 800m