WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Push Jerk + Jerk
9 x 1

For Time:
50 SA OH Walking Lunge
50 Pull UPs
50 Cal Row / 60 Cal Bike

IMG_0529

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Summer Fun, Summer Not Coaches WOD with Krista!

Double’s Ladder

2 Cleans

Starting weight : 75/65
Add 10lbs every min guys, 5lbs girls

Have to successfully lift each weight 2x within the minute before adding weight.
Once an athlete finishes their lifts:

a) reaches their max before the end of 15 minutes, or fails to lift a weight 2x within the minute

OR

B) finishes all lifts successfully

THEN immediately start doing double unders for remaining time for a tie break.

Score is number of minutes that the athlete successfully lifted their weight twice plus double unders.

Can scale starting weight appropriately so that everybody gets a chance to lift! The goal is to challenge those heavy weights but also lift, not double under, for the majority of the time.

Friday, July 22, 2016

Clean off Blocks
15 x 1

4x
24 SL Romanian Deadlift
24 Step ups

IMG_0719

Thursday, July 21, 2016

2 rounds for time:

30 wall balls
10 HSPU
30 Box Jumps
10 pull ups
30 Cal Bike
10 Dips

IMG_0027

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Power Snatch

5x every 2 minutes:
3 Burpees
10 American
20 DU’s

IMG_9990

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Clean + Front Squat

4x
10 Seated Band Curls
1 Lap Backward Sled Drag

100 Walking Lunges

IMG_1092

Monday, July 18, 2016

20 TGU

Rest

4 Rounds
12 Push Jerk
12 Box Jump
15 Cal Row
Rest

IMG_0662

Sunday, July 17, 2016

8:30 Summer Fun, Summer Not Location WOD with Coach Paul. Check your email for details!

10:30 Open Lift and “Sweaty Serhii” WOD at CFE

20 Rounds
Every 3 minutes on the 3 minutes
400m Run

image

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Summer Fun, Summer Not Coaches WOD’s are back! Please join Coach Nicole and Coach Micheal for a workout of their dreams!

This will be their last Coaching gig before they move so we hope you can come in for a WOD, perhaps some beers and a fond farewell. We will sure miss this CFE family!

The Blue family

Partner wod for time:

Michael
Complete 150 wall balls
Every minute stop and do 3 synchronized rkb 70/55
*high 5 from Michael everytime you yell at your partner to pick up the pace

Rest 2 minutes

Nicole
100 pull-ups
Every minute stop and do 3 hang power cleans 135/95
*high five from Nicole everytime you have a wardrobe malfunction

Rest 2 minutes

The kids
50 synchronized burpees
*1 burped penalty everytime one of you gets distracted asking for snacks

 

IMG_9354

StrongHuman  Sundays at 10:30

IMG_9570

Blue IMG_9069

 

Friday, July 15, 2016

Clean off Blocks
15 x 1

Clean Pull
6 x 2

Back Squat

IMG_0573

Thursday, July 14, 2016

4 Rounds

400m Row
10 Box Jumps
20 DB Power Snatch
rest

IMG_0196

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Push Jerk

AMRAP in 10min
3 Hang Power Clean
Run
6 Hang Power Clean
Run
+

Reminder: Run Club Wednesday nights at 6pm.

IMG_0343

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Snatch + OHS

Glute Ham Raise
4 x 10

3x
30 Walking Lunge
:45 FLR

IMG_0216

Monday, July 11, 2016

2 Rounds for Time:

800m run

rest

2 Rounds
300m Row
15 Pull Ups

rest

2 rounds
20 Wall Balls
20 RKB Swings

rest

IMG_1098

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Jerk
15 x 1

3 rounds:
20cal row
200m run
20cal bike

IMG_1083

Saturday, July 9, 2016

4 rounds, 3:00 on / 1:00 off

40 DUs
AMRAP
3 Deadlift
6 HR Push Up

IMG_1164

Friday, July 8, 2016

Clean off Blocks
15 x 1

Clean Pull
5 x 2

Back Squat
4 x 2

IMG_0171

Thursday, July 7, 2016

EMOM for 25 mintures
1     12 Box Jumps
2     10 DB Thrusters
3     6 Pull Ups
4     200m Run
5     REST

IMG_0092

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Power Snatch off Blocks
2RM

5 rounds
5 HSPU
10 RKB Swings
20 DU’s

IMG_9996

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Clean + 2 Jerk
1RM

Back Squat
3RM

IMG_0302

Monday, July 4, 2016

AMRAP in 20

200m Run/Row
5 Man Makers
200m Run
5 Burpee Box Jump

IMG_6963

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Power Snatch
8 x 3

Tabata Intervals:
Pull Ups
Push Ups
Hollow Rocks

IMG_0314

Saturday, July 2, 2016

OHS
10 x 2

5 Rounds
9 Deadlift
6 Push Jerk
3 Burpee

IMG_0155

Friday, July 1, 2016

Happy Canada Day Eh Team CFE!

“The Great White North” Partner WOD

Beaver Dam

Dog Sled Fur Trade

Take Off Eh! Squat in the Woods

MB Basketball

Canadian Pacific Railway

Canada Day 2015 Canada Day 2015 Canada Day 2015 Beaver Dam Canada Day 2015 Eh

Thursday, June 30, 2016

6 x Every 5 minutes
Run 400m
10 Box Jumps
10 RKB Swings 70/55

IMG_0263

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Power Clean Off Blocks

6 Rounds
15 Cals Bike
10 DB Push Press
rest

IMG_9993

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

2 position snatch

Snatch pull
3 x 3

AMRAP In 10min;
200m row
8 dips
2 KB TGU

IMG_0237

Monday, June 27, 2016

6 rounds
5 C2B pull ups
10 hang power clean
15 wall balls

image image

Sunday, June 26, 2016

EMOM 16 min
Shoulder to Overhead Complex

For Time:
100 RKB Swings 55/15
800m Run

IMG_0208

Saturday, June 25, 2016

We have 4 teams competing in this weekends Fight of the Fittest Competition at Servus Place in the Performance Arena. We hope you can head down in your CFE shirts and hoodies with your loudest cheering voice to support our athletes.

9:00 and 1:30 Cheerful Chippers – Jody T and Courtney

9:15 and 1:45 Mom Jeans & Power Cleans – Cheryl and Myka

9:48 and 2:20 Kangaroo Sweats – Norm and Kevin

10:54 and 3:31 Thunder Chops – Coach Ryan and Serhii

AMRAP in:
5 min DB Snatch
4 min DUs
3 Min K2E
2 Min Box Jump
1 Min HSPU

IMG_0326