WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Snatch High Pull + HP Snatch
x5

3 Rounds
5 HSPU
5 Strict Pull Ups
5 Ring Dips
20 Cal Bike

FGB 2014 Gen

Saturday, October 25, 2014

CrossFit Edmoton’s 6th Annual Fight Gone Bad fund raiser!!!!

Fight Gone Bad!

Three rounds of:
Wall-ball, 20/14lbs 10/9ft
Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75/55
Box Jump, 20″
Push-press, 75/55
Row (Calories)

Heat #1 11:00
Norm, Kevin, Anto, Kelly S.
Lauren
Suru, John, Savannah,
Colin, Danielle, Chelsea,
Kyle, Shannon M., Lori
Heat #2 11:30
Rob B.,  Michael, Meagan, Cheryl
Cory, Derren, Jodi, Janna
Rob, Gene, Courtney, Sandra
Joanna, Selena
Heat #3 12:00
Patrick, Ryan, Gen, Kim
Myka, Ange,
Sara, Melissa,
Dana, Kelsey

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 7.37.14 AM

Friday, October 24, 2014

Snatch from Blocks
10 x 2

Snatch Pull
3 x 2

10 – 1
KB Swing
Burpee

IMG_1787

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Reminder to register for Fight Gone Bad fund raiser!

3 x 500m Row

10:00
4 HSPU
8 K2E’s
16 Single Leg Squats
IMG_1751

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Bench Press
Work up to a heavy 3

3x
1 Lap Reverse Lunge Row
1 Lap Waiters Walk
Max Hold FLR

3 X AFAP
15 Slam Ball Burpees
rest
IMG_1878IMG_1905IMG_1845

CrossFit Kids 3 – 6 year olds.  All smiles!

 

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

3 Rounds 2:00 on / 1:00 off

10 Cal Row
Max Reps DU’s

15 SB Cleans
Max Reps Pull Ups

20 KB Swings
Max Reps Box Jumps

IMG_1796

Monday, October 20, 2014

Snatch Balance + OHS

Snatch Deadlift
5 x 3

3 Rounds
10 Cal Bike
Lap Backward Sled Drag
15 KB Swings

IMG_1815

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Floor Press
Close, Med, Wide

Pendlay Row
3 x 5

AMRAP in 10:00
TGU

Fred and Wilma at the 2013 FGB Fund Raiser.  Register today!

Fred and Wilma at the 2013 FGB Fund Raiser. Register today!

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Snatch Fr. Blocks
12 x 2

Halting Snatch Deadlift
5 x 3

Bulgarian Split Squat
3 x 10

IMG_1696

Friday, October 17, 2014

6 Rounds AMRAP in 3:00, Rest 1:00

3 Power Cleans
4 Burpee over Bar
8 Squats/5 Push Ups

Alternate the Squats and Push ups each 3:00 round.

IMG_1768

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Weighted Pull Up
5 x 3

4 Rounds
20 Cals Bike
16 SA DB Power Snatch
10 Ring Dips
rest

 

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

AMRAP in 20:00

400m Run or Row
3x
5 SDHP
5 Box Jumps
5 Push Press

IMG_1664

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Clean and Jerk
1RM

Good Mornings
4 x 8 – 12

6:00
10 DB Thrusters
10 Chainsaw Row
10 Sit Ups

IMG_1562

Monday, October 13, 2014

Happy Thanksgiving WODucopia!

Good Gourd, don’t be a Turkey! Come down for a workout!

Class times are 8, 9:15 and 10:15 Mamas & Papas

WODucopia! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holiday hours are 8, 9:15 and 10:15 Mamas & Papas

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Hang Power Clean
Push Jerk
Split Jerk

5x
2 TGU
10 T2B

IMG_1569

Saturday, October 11, 2014

4:00 on / 2:00 off

Parking Lot Run
8 Sandbag Cleans

5 C2B
10 OH Walking Lunge

10 Cal Bike
20 DU’s

1 Length Sled Drag
5 HR Push Ups

IMG_1588

Friday, October 10, 2014

Snatch fr. Blocks
12 x 2

Clean Pull
5 x 3

3 Rounds
12 DB Row
16 Weighted Step Up
20 DB Cross Chop

IMG_1583

Thursday, October 9, 2014

3 x 400m Row

10 – 1
KB Swings
Wall Balls
Box Jumps

IMG_1522

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Push Press
1RM

Ring Dips
5 x 3

7:00
1 Manmaker
30 DU’s

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

 

The CrossFit Edmonton family was very sorry to hear of the sudden passing of Cam.  Cam,  you could brighten up a tough day at the gym and make a fun gathering even more enjoyable.  Our thoughts are with the LeClair Family.

405958_10150490682815927_1933754898_n388724_10150374556405927_1189089084_n

 

313014_10150374557835927_1847871644_n268241_10150711844270711_6896753_n

IMG_0211 316068_10150259646905095_3667180_nIMG_0005 294328_10150766519450243_3165373_n 100_4627 100_4616 100_4327192690_10150436474185243_701481_o

 

 

5 Rounds
16 Burpee Box Jump
8 Deadlift
rest

 

 

Monday, October 6, 2014

OHS
3RM

“Helen”
3 Rounds
400m Run
21 KB Swings
12 Pull UPs

photo 2

photo 1

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Bench Press
Close, Med & Wide

3x
2 Laps Waiters Walk
20 Band Pull aparts

7:00
14 Slam Ball
7 Body Row
7 T2B
IMG_1453

Saturday, October 4, 2014

Clean from Blocks
10 x 2

Clean Pull
5 x 3

3 x
10 Pull UPs
20 Bulgarian Split Squat
Weighted Plank

IMG_1511

Friday, October 3, 2014

3 Rounds

15 Wall Balls
15 Burpess
60 DU’s
300m Rows
Rest

Cash Out
Glute Ham Raise
3 x 10

Has anyone seen this gal?  Her 6am workout buddies having been waiting all week for her to show.

Has anyone seen this gal? Her 6am workout buddies having been waiting all week for her to show.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Split Jerk
Work up to a heavy 3

3 x
3 Rope Climbs
10 Ring Push Ups
20 Russian Twist

7:00
15 KB Swings
15 Box Jumps
IMG_0759

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

3 Rounds

20 Cal Bike
10 C2B Pull Ups
rest

200m Run
10 Power Clean and Jerk
rest
IMG_0988

Tuesday, August 30, 2014

Good Morning x 5

Sumo Deadlift High Pull
3 x 15

Sled Drags
2 Laps Side Step
2 Laps Backward
2 Laps Forward
2 Laps Push

Alt. Between Drags
Side Plank
FLR
IMG_1217

Monday, September 29, 2014

Tabata Intervals

Thrusters

Row for Cals

DU’s

Push Ups

Cash Out
3 x 15 GHD Hip Extension

IMG_1221

Sunday, September 28, 2014

9 x 2 Push Press + 1 Split Jerk

3 x
10 Bench Press
10 Ring Rows
20 Band Pull Aparts

4 Rounds 20on/20off, alternate between
T2B
Bike

Baby girl PR for Coach Nicole on Friday night.  Congratulations!

Baby girl PR for Coach Nicole on Friday night. Congratulations!

Saturday, September 27, 2014

OMEM up to 10:00

Front Squat + 2

Burpee over bar,  lateral hop +2

SB Carry,  laps + 2

KB Swings + 5

IMGP0293