WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Sunday, August 12, 2018

2 Hang Power Clean + 1 Power Clean

“The Longest Mile”
4 rounds
10 Burpees
100m Run

10 air Squat
100m run

10 push Ups
100m Run

10 Sit Ups
100m Run

Saturday, August 11, 2018

4 Rounds:
400 Meter Run
15 Slam Balls 
20/15 Cals Bike
 rest 

Friday, August 10, 2018

Box Squat
18 x 2

Squat Challenge
1 x max reps

Three sets, not for time:
12 Supine Rows
8 SL DB Romanian Deadlift

Thursday, August 9, 2018

5 min Handstand Hold

With a continuous running clock, complete Max Reps of:
5 minutes- Ground to Overhead
4 minutes- Double Unders
3 minutes- Knees to Elbows
2 minutes- 5 SA Swings, 3 Goblet Squat
1 minute – HSPU

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Press
1RM for today.

Press Challenge
2 x Max Reps

For Time:
15 Burpees to Target
30 Chest to Bar
15 Box Jumps
30 DB Thrusters

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Sumo Deadlift

Sumo Deadlift Challenge
3 x Max Reps

3 x
8 Barbell Front Squat
8ea DB reverse lunge

AMRAP in 5 Minutes:
Russian KB Swing

Monday, August 6, 2018

We are closed today… so here is a little treat for you to do with your family. Get out early before it’s too hot 🙂

“The Vortex”
Run 1.5 miles

Every odd minute, on the minute, 10 Pushups.
Every even minute, on the minute, 15 Jumping Lunges.

*scale down reps if you spend more than 20 seconds on push ups or lunges.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Bench Press
3x 3 Close Grip, Medium, Wide

In Teams of 2, partners alternate tasks:
AMRAP in 15 min
10 Power Snatch
20 Walking Lunge
3 Tire Flips

Saturday, August 4, 2018

AMRAP in 8:
Sandbag Zercher Carry
100 Meter Run

Rest

AMRAP in 8:
10 Calorie Bike
12 Hollow Rocks
40 Double Unders

Rest

AMRAP in 8:
200 Meter Row
10 Burpees

 

Friday, August 3, 2018

Box Squat
15 x 2

1 x Max Reps

5 Sets
12 Petersen Step Up
Lap Sled Pull Though

Thursday, August 2, 2018

“Dirty Thirty”

30 Cals Bike / row
30 Pulls ups
30 DL 185/125
30 Dips
30 Box jumps
30 Burpees
30 Wall balls
30 Cal row / bike

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Floor Press

3x
12 Incline DB Bench Press
12 Push Ups

Cash Out
3x
12 GHD Sit Ups
20 MB Russian Twist

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Back Squat
Find a heavy single for today

Back Squat
3 x max reps

3 x 
Lap Heavy Powler Push
25 Seated Ham Curls

Monday, July 30, 2018

5 Rounds
7 Strict Pull Ups
14 Alt DB Power Snatch
21 Cal Bike
Rest

Cash Out
3 x
:45 Side Plank
16 GHD Anti Rotational Hip Ext

Sunday, July 29, 2018

From Jody T’s evil book of WODs…

5 Rounds for Time:
12 Deadlift 155/105
9 Hang Power Clean
6 Push Jerk
30 Wall Balls

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Partner WOD Hero WOD

“Small”
1000m Row
50 Burpees
50 Box Jumps
800m Run

https://d1s2fu91rxnpt4.cloudfront.net/legacy/MarcSmallHero.jpg

Friday, July 27, 2018

Re-Set this week before we start 12 week powerlifting.

Thruster
In 15 Minutes, find a 3RM

“Fran”
21 – 15 – 9
Thrusters 95/65
Pull Ups

Thursday, July 26, 2018

“Kettles and Quarters”
10 Rounds
25 Russian KB Swings
400m Run

WOD Courtesy of Hybrid Athletics

Glenda is back!

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

5 Rounds:
500m Row
15 Bench Press

*courtesy of CF.Com
*compare to CFE Jan 24/18

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

15 – 12 – 9
Back Squat
Muscle-Ups

*adapted from CrossFit Linchpin

Monday, July 23, 2018

EMOM 24 min

1) 10 RKB Swings

2) 6 HSPU

3) 10 Box Jumps

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Not Testing:

“Nancy”

5 Rounds
400m Run
15 Overhead Squats 95/65

Testing:

Snatch 1RM
Clean & Jerk 1RM
Front Squat

 

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Partner WOD!
80 D-Ball to Shoulder
EMOM
Even 6 Pull Ups
Odd 8 Air Squats

*WOD adapted from Hybrid Athletics

*Rest day if you are testing tomorrow!

Friday, July 20, 2018

Testing today and/or Sunday:
Snatch 1RM
Clean & Jerk 1RM
Front Squat 1RM

Not Testing:
Hang Snatch
8 x 2

4 Rounds:
20 Cal Bike
20 Russian KB Swings
20 DU’s
Rest

Thursday, July 19, 2018

AMRAP in 20
15 Cal Row
15 Burpees
200m Sandbag Run

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Test Friday and/ or Sunday Snatch, C&J and Front Squat

Hang Snatch
4 x 1

Snatch
4 x 1

AMRAP in 9 min:
30 Double-Unders
6 Power Snatches

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Test C&J, Snatch and Front Squat on Friday and / or Sunday

Clean and Jerk
9 x 1

TABATA Intervals:
Rowing
Air Squat
Muscle Ups

Monday, July 16, 2018

AMRAP in 5
5 Double KB Thruster
5 Double KB Cleans
5 Double KB Swings
5 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 4
4 Double KB Thruster
4 Double KB Cleans
4 Double KB Swings
4 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 3
3 Double KB Thruster
3 Double KB Cleans
3 Double KB Swings
3 HR Push Ups

Rest

AMRAP in 2
Single Arm KB Swings

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Push Jerk
12 x 1

3 Rounds
500m Row
15 Burpees Box Jumps Overs
Rest

Saturday, July 14, 2018

4 x
Manual Resistance Pull Up
10 GHD Sit Ups

8 Rounds
6 HSPU
30 DUs
Rest
6 DB H.P. Cleans
6 DB Front Squats
Rest