WOD

Workout of the Day Posts

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Week 12 of 12 week Olympic weightlifting cycle.
Test day on Sunday, July 30 from 8 – 10am. Please sign up online.

Hang Power Snatch
12 x 1

AFAP:
100 Push Ups
* 8 Kettlebell swings
4 Box Jumps

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Summer Fun, Summer Not Coaches WOD w/Coach Janna

400m Partner Run
100 DU’s
10 Synchro P Snatch

50 Wall Balls
30 MB Sit up Exchange
30 Synchro T2B

400m Run
100 DU’s
10 synchro OHS

40 Cal Bike
30 Synchro SA KB Swing
20 MB Sq Thruster + Burpee

Friday, July 21, 2017

Clean
OTM
12 x 1

Clean Pull
6 x

7 Rounds
20 Single Arm DB Push Press
10 Lateral Lunges
Rest

Thursday, July 20, 2017

5 Rounds
200m Run
10 Thrusters
15 Pull Ups

Wednesday, July 18, 2017

Power Clean & Jerk

12 min AMRAP
3 Power Clean
4 Burpees
7 Cal Bike
Rest = 2x work

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Snatch

Snatch Pull

AMRAP in 7
20 Air Squats
10 Renegade Row

Monday, July 17, 2017

AMRAP in 25
25 Cal Row
20 KB Swing
15 Box Jump Over
10 HSPU

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Power Jerk + Split Jerk
OTM

5 rounds:
100m SB run
7 SB P Cleans
50 Double Unders
Rest

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Coach Suzanne’s “HellzBellz, she’s at it again” KB Workout

4 Rounds
KB Snatch – R
KB Snatch – L

REST

3 Rounds
KB Clean & Jerk – R
KB Clean & Jerk – L

REST

2 Rounds
Goblet Squat
Push Ups

Friday, July 14, 2017

Clean OTM
15 x 1

Clean Pull

Barbell Reverse Lunge
4 x 8

Thursday, July 13, 2017

AMRAP in 6
12 Cals Bike
Parking Lot FC

Rest

AMRAP in 6
200 Meter Row
8 Burpees Over Rower

Rest 4

AMRAP in 6
Fire Hydrant Run
6 Stone 2 Shoulder

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Snatch

“Isabel”
For Time:
30 Snatch 135/95

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Clean & Jerk

Back Squat
2RM

3x
20 MB Russian Twist
10 Weighted crunches
10 Hanging leg raise

Monday, July 10, 2017

For time:
400m Run
50 Pull Ups
400m Run
50 Push Ups
400m Run
50 Sit Ups
400m Run
50 Squats

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Snatch
12 x 1

Partner WOD!
5 Rounds Each:
5 Hang Power Snatch (95/65)
10 Burpees
20 Double Unders

Saturday, July 8, 2017

5 x 3 min round

10 Deadlift
10 Box Jump
Max Cal’s Row / bike
rest

Friday, July 7, 2017

1 Block Snatch Pull + 2 Snatch

Snatch Segment Pull

3x
24 SL Romanian Deadlift
24 KB Step Ups
24 Goblet Squats

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Every 2min for 10min: 
10 C2B 
50 DUs 
Every 2min for 10min:
150m Row 

 

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

2 Push Jerk + Jerk

AMRAP in 15
15 Ground to Overhead
Run 200m
12 G2OH
Run 200m
9 G2OH
Run 200m
6 G2OH
Run 200m
3 G2OH
Run 200m
AMRAP G2OH

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Snatch Pull + Hang Snatch + Snatch

2 Minutes Max Reps:
Hand Release Push Ups
Box Jumps
AKB Swings
Bike for Cals

Monday, July 3, 2017

“Moose”

1000m Row
10 Rounds
7 Bar Facing Burpees
3 Thrusters 95/65
1200m Run (w/med ball 20/14#)

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Clean Pull + Power Clean
OTM

4 Rounds
200m SB Run
20 Box Jumps
T2B

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Happy 150 Canada!

“CFE Canada 150”
Teams of 3, Switch Parters on the :45.
150 S2OH 150#
150 KB Swings 70#
150ea DUs
150 Cal Bike

Holiday hours:
Saturday and Sunday as usual.
Monday 8 and 9:30am.  Jen H. kindly offered to watch kids for the Mamas and Papas class, please sign in by 8pm Sunday night.

Friday, June 30, 2017

Block Snatch Pull + Snatch

Snatch Segment Pull

AMRAP in 6min
6 Strict Pull Ups
12 NPU Burpee Box Jumps

Thursday, June 29, 2017

AMRAP in 20min
10 Push Ups
10 DB Hang Power Clean + Jerk
200m Run

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

3 Push Press + 1 Push Jerk

Alterante EMOM for 12 min
6 HSPU
30 DU’s

Congratulations Norm and Kevin for placing 3rd in your division!

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Clean Pull + Hang Clean + Clean

4 x 2min.
250m Row
Max Reps Russian KBSwings
Rest

Monday, June 26, 2017

4 Rounds for time:
35 Wall Balls 20/14
20 Pull Ups

(WOD courtesy of 2010 CrossFit Regionals event 4)

Aaron at Edmonton’s Stongest Man Competition on Saturday. Congratulations on placing 3rd in your division!

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Push Jerk

6 Rounds
10 Push Press
15 Cal Bike
rest

CrossFit Edmonton Teams Heat Schedule at Fight of the Fittest
Serves Credit Union Place
Sunday- 7:34am first heat will be heading out for a 1mile run from Servus Place.  You should be able to see them whiz by on the road behind CrossFit Edmonton before our 8am class.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

4 Rounds
50 DUs
15 Dumbbell Cleans
15 Burpees
50 DUs
Rest 2 Minutes

CFE!  Your fellow athletes will be participating in the events below this weekend.  See you there!

Edmonton’s Strongest Man & Woman 2017
Event starts at 10
10247 – 184 Street, Edmonton,

CrossFit Edmonton Teams Heat Schedule at Fight of the Fittest
Serves Credit Union Place
Friday, Saturday & Sunday