club

Sunday May 22 2011

-Choose a bench mark-

Discuss in comments

Syncro Double unders

Saturday May 21 2011

5 Rounds for time:

400 m Run
1 Rope climb
DB bear crawl 35/20 lbs
(1 length and back)

Discuss in comments

KB Swings and pull ups!

Friday May 20 2011

Front Squat (Heels blocked)
Tempo 31X0
6×2

AMRAP in 7 Mins of

3 – 6- 9 – 12 – 15 – ect.

SDHP 95/65
Push ups

For completion:

3 x 15 GHD sit ups or slow tempo, knees splayed Abmat sit ups

Discuss in comments

Big Push press

Thursday May 19 2011

5 Rounds each for time:

Sled drag 2 laps 135/90
50 DU’s

Discuss in comments

Coach Troy on Open WOD 11.4

Wednesday May 18 2011

Pull up
7×1

5 Rounds for time:

7 G to OH 155/105
15 Box jumps

Discuss in comments

Burpee broad jumps

 

 

Tuesday May 17 2011

3 Rounds w/ 1 min rest in-between rnds.

AMRAP in 3 mins of:

10 Wall ball shot 20/16
15 Sit ups

AMRAP in 3 mins of

10 H. P. snatch 75/55
15 Lateral bar hops

AMRAP in 3 mins of

10 KB swing 55/35
15 Step ups

Discuss in comments

“Team Awesome!”

Monday May 16 2011

Split squat (foot on bench)
5×8 /leg

21-18-15-12-9 reps for time:

Pull ups
Burpees

For completion:

4 x 10 Weighted hip extensions (slow tempo)

Discuss in comments

Early morning sun at X-Fit Ed

Sunday May 15 2011

Select one of the following:

30 MU’s for time

Max height box jump

5 Km Row

Discuss in comments

Hang cleans

Saturday May 14 2011

Front Squat (Heels blocked)
Tempo 31X0
5×3

“Diane”

21-15-9 reps for time of:

Deadlift 225/155
HSPU

For completion

3 x10 “Reaching plank” (on the rings)

Discuss in comments

Every one is OK!

Friday May 13 2011

AMRAP in 20 mins

Run 200 m
3 Rounds of:

6 Body row
9 Box Jumps
12 KB swings 55/35

Discuss in comments

Even the little ons are getting into it!

Thursday May 12 2011

Pull up
5×3

“Elizabeth”

21-15-9 reps for time

Squat clean 135/95
Ring dip

Discuss in comments

ahhh finished!

Wednesday May 11 2011

5 Rounds for time

Row 500 m
Farmers carry 50/35 lbs Db’s (Parking lot and back)
50 Du’s

Discuss in comments

More TGU’s

 

Tuesday May 10 2011

Split squat (foot on bench)
5×10/leg

4 Rounds for time

12 Push press 135/95
7 MU’s or 7 Pull ups and 7 Push ups

For completion:

4 x 10 Weighted hip extensions (slow tempo)

Turkish Get ups

 

 

Monday May 9 2011

3 Rounds for time of:

1-5 reps of

H.Squat clean 40/25 lbs Db’s
Burpee

1-5 reps of

Deadlift 225/155
Bar facing burpees

1-5 reps of

Bar pull overs or toes to bar
Broad jump Burpee

Discuss in comments

Burpee box jumps!

Sunday May 8 2011

Complete for time

Run the “Bruce”(1250 m)

3 Rounds of:

50 Slam balls

15 Reverse burpee

Discuss in comments

Slam ball, DU’s and Push press

Saturday May 7 2011

5 Rounds of:

AMRAP in 2 mins

G to OH BW

AMRAP in 2 mins

Burpee pull ups

Discuss in comments

The Story: Chelsea was fed up of whipping herself in the forearms during double under work outs, so remedied the situation by tucking several tennis balls in her sleeves. We are now launching a new CrossFit product to protect from Double unders called “Wrist Balls” (JK)

Friday May 6 2011

Front Squat (Heels Blocked)
Tempo 31X0
5×5

AMRAP in 10 mins

15 Push ups
15 Power snatch 75/55

For completion

50 or 75 or 100 weighted sit ups w/ feet anchors 45/30

Discuss in comments

A re-make of Tron, Bougie style

Thursday May 5 2011

5 Rounds for time:

Row 500 m
Run 400 m

Discuss in comments

Hitching a ride.

Wednesday May 4 2011

Event Today 5-8 pm 50% off

(everyone welcome)

 

Pull up
5×5

Complete for time:

50 Box jumps
21 Power Clean 135/95
35 Box Jumps
15 Power cleans
15 Box Jumps
9 Power cleans

Discuss in comments

135 lbs sled drag

 

Tuesday May 3 2011

AMRAP in 30 mins

20 Hollow rock 20/16
30 DU
20 Step ups
10 SA Power snatch 50/35 lbs db
15 Wall ball 20/16

Discuss in comments

Demonstrating rope climb technique during mama’s class.

Monday May 2 2011

Split squat (foot on bench)
5×12/leg

Tabata Pull up

Rest 2 min

Tabata Push ups

For completion:

4 x 12 Weighted hip extensions (slow tempo)

Marks first MU!

Sunday May 01 2011

-Choose a bench mark-

Discuss in comments

Wall ball shots

Saturday Apr 30 2011

Back squat
6×1
(Percentage)

Complete for time

21KB Swing 55/35
21Burpee
21 KB Swing
15 Burpees
21 KB Swing
9 Burpees

Discuss in comments

The little weights are always looking up to the big weights

 

Friday Apr 29 2011

Complete for time

Run 400 m
21 Box Jumps
21 Push press 95/65
Run 400 m
15 Box Jump
15 Push press 95/65
Run 400 m
9 Box Jump
9 Push press

Discuss in comments

Practicing good technique

Thursday Apr 28 2011

Push press
6×1
(Percentage)

AMRAP in 10 mins

12 Power clean  135/95
12 Push up

Discuss in comments

Double under height

Wednesday Apr 27 2011

5 Rounds for time

250 m Row
25 Sit up to Stand
15 H. Power snatch 95/65

Discuss in comments

“Manmaker”

Tuesday Apr 26 2011

Deadlift
6×1
(Percentage)

3 Rounds

25 Thruster 75/55
20 Weighted sit up w/ anchors 45/30

Discuss in comments

Kettle Bell swings 35 lbs

 

Monday Apr 25 2011

“Cindy”

AMRAP in 20 mins of:

5 Pull ups
10 Push ups
15 Squats

Discuss in comments

Crossfit chicks rule!

 

 

Sunday Apr 24 2011

-Hopper WOD-

Discuss in comments

When maxing out the press, one must use small increments to progress

Saturday Apr 23 2011

“Filthy Fifty”

Complete for time:

50 Box Jumps
50 Jumping pull ups
50 KB Swings 35/25
50 Lunges
50 K2E’s
50 Push press 45/35
50 Hip extensions
50 Wall Ball shots 20/16
50 Burpees
50 DU’s

Discuss in comments

Showing some excited for his selected exercise