conditioning

Sunday, Oct. 24 2010

Complete for time:

50 Squats
200 m run
36 Hip Ext.
15 Squat cleans 135/95
42 Pull ups
10 HSPU
22 KB Swings 55/35
800 m Run
5 MU’s
50 Deadlifts 135/95
29 Push ups
15 DB Press 45/30

(WOD prog. By Brian)

Discuss in comments


Someone must have lost an ear ring

Saturday, Oct. 23 2010

“10,000/7000 lbs from G to OH”

Discuss in comments


Crossfit Games 2008

Friday, Oct. 22 2010

Box squat
50-60%
5×5

 “Black Horse”

Complete 10 sets of 10 Back Squats at 225/155 (25 min cap)

Score completion and load

Discuss in comments

Thursday, Oct. 21 2010

10-1-10 

DB HP clean 45/30
Burpees

(WOD prog. By Brian)

Discuss in comments


Snatch grip

Wednesday, Oct. 20 2010

Floor press 50-60%
5×5 31×1

 For completion

4 sets unbroken

20 Kipping pull ups/Body rows w 90 sec break in bt/ sets

Discuss in comments


Anyone up for a time trial?

Tuesday, Oct. 19 2010

2 Rounds for each movement of: 

1 Min max reps, immediately followed by a med ball sprint (parking lot) 20/16 

Push press 95/65
Power clean 95/65
Front squat 95/65
H.P. Snatch 95/65

1 min rest inbt/ each movement.

Discuss in comments


Front squat form

Monday, Oct. 18 2010

Partial deadlift
(Work up to a heavy single)

 Tabata Mash up 

Wall Ball 20/16
Sit ups
Push ups

Discuss in comments


Rainy day farmer carrys

Sunday, Oct. 17 2010

“Cardio day”

Discuss in comments


Vannesa 55 lbs Over head

Saturday, Oct. 16 2010

Box squat
50-60%
5×5

 Complete 5 Rounds

12 Weighted Hip extensions 25/15 lbs (Slow tempo)
8 Weighted knees to elbows 10/5 lbs (Strict)

Discuss in comments


The battle was won!

Friday, Oct. 15 2010

5 Rounds of:

 5-1

 H.P. Clean 135/95
Burpees
Pull up

Discuss in comments


KB Swings

Thursday, Oct. 14 2010

Floor press
50-60%
5×5 31×1

 5 Rounds for max reps of:

Riser Push ups
Strict pull ups

Discuss in comments


300

Wednesday, Oct. 13 2010

5 Rounds for reps and cals

2 mins of
Med ball Throw and Chase 20/16
30 sec rest
2 mins of
Rowing/SDHP 55/35
30 sec rest

Discuss in comments

“For the past three decades, saturated fat has been considered a major culprit of cardiovascular disease (CVD) and as a result dietary advice persists in recommending reduced consumption of this macronutrient. However, new evidence shows that saturated fat intake has only a very limited impact on CVD risk — causing many to rethink the “saturated fat is bad” paradigm.”

Read the rest of the article and post thoughts to comments.


Rope climb race!

Tuesday, Oct. 12 2010

Partial Deadlift
(Work up to a heavy set of 3)

 Complete in unbroken sets  (Score partitions):

21-15-9
Deadlifts 225/155

 Complete 50 weighted sit ups w/ anchors 45/30 lbs

Discuss in comments


Burpee deadlifts and ring dips

Monday, Oct. 11 2010

5 Rounds for time:

Farmers carry 50/35 lbs Db’s( Parking lot)
25 Lunges
25 Jumping pull ups
25 Slam ball 20/16

Discuss in comments


Locking in the foot hook

Sunday, Oct. 10 2010

Row 3 Km

Then: 

3 Attempts at max weight overhead

Discuss in comments


Starting early

Saturday, Oct. 09 2010

5 Rounds each for time 

Sled drag 135/90 (2 Laps)
KB swing 15 reps
15 Squats

Discuss in comments


Foot achors, for sit ups

Friday, Oct 08 2010

Box Squat
50-60%
5×5

 5 Rounds of

Sitting box jumps x 3 reps
 (Work up too max height)
Max reps DU’s

Discuss in comments


Power snatch

Thursday, Oct 07 2010

3 Rounds for time 

15 P. Clean 135/95
15 Pull ups
15 Push press 135/95
15 Push ups
15 Box jumps

Discuss in comments


Taking some time to re-coop

Wednesday, Oct. 06 2010

Floor press
50-60% 
5×5 31×1

 10 Rnds

90 sec  on
30 sec off

 AMRAP

5 Ring dips
7 H.P. Snatch 75/55

Discuss in comments


Alison- Rope climb

Tuesday, Oct. 05 2010

4 Rounds of
1 min of max effort at each station w/ 1 min rest in bt/ rounds.

 Step ups 45/30 lbs DB
Row
DB H.P Clean 40/25
Burpee

Discuss in comments


Getting aquainted with “cousin”

Monday, Oct. 04 2010

Partial Deadlift
(Work up to a heavy set of 5)

 5 Sets of 12 reps

Single leg squats with Db’s
(work) up to a max weight/ leg
5 Weighted pull ups for max weight

Discuss in comments


Another wall ball variation?

Sunday, Oct. 03 2010

AMRAP in 20 mins of

5 Thrusters 95/65
7 H.P. Clean 95/65
10 SDHP 95/65

Discuss in comments


Galina- Med ball rapid move

Saturday, Oct. 02 2010

Back Squat
6×1 w/ 2 min rest
(Percentage)

5 Rnds for max weight

100′ Walking lunge


Primal lurkings

Friday, Oct. 01 2010

AMRAP in 20 mins of

7 Burpees
15 Slam ball 20/16
7 Deadlifts 225/155
15 S.A. snatch 50/35 lbs db

Discuss in comments


Sled drag

Thursday, Sept. 30 2010

Pull up
6×1 w/ 2 min rest
(Work up to a 1 rep max)

5 Rnds for max reps of:

Press into Push press into Push jerk 95/65

Max out one movement before moving to the next


FGB 2009

Wednesday, Sept. 29 2010

2 Rounds for time of

35 Push ups
35 SDHP 75/55
35 Box jumps 
35 Thrusters 75/55
35 pull ups
35 H. P. Snatch 75/55
35 Squats
35 H. P. Cleans 75/55

Discuss in comments


Brett the gate keeper

Tuesday, Sept. 28 2010

P. Snatch
6×1 w/ 2 min rest
(Percentage)

3 Rounds for time of:

1-5

Deadlift 275/185
Ring dips

Discuss in comments


Cody- Farmers carry in the rain

Monday, Sept. 27 2010

3 Rounds for time of:

500 m row
15 S. Cleans 135/95

Discuss in comments


Conor-Post rope climb

Sunday, Sept 26 2010

Complete for time:

21-15-9 reps of

Ring dips
DU’s

Then:

21-15-9 reps of

Squats
Jumping pull ups

Then:

21-15-9 reps of

Sit ups
Lunges

Discuss in comments


Bruce sitting in as coach

Saturday, Sept. 25 2010

“300”

Complete for time:

25 pull ups
50 Deadlifts 135/95
50 Push ups
50 Floor wipers
50 KB Clean to press 35/20
50 Box jumps 24′ box
25 pull ups

Discuss in comments


“the catch”