edmonton

Friday Jan 13 2012

Box Squat
12×3 @ 50%

5 Rounds for time:

8 Squat clean 135/95
4 HSPU

Discuss in comments

 

Thursday Jan 12 2012

Complete for time:

3 Rounds:

12 SDHP 95/65
30 Sit ups

3 Rounds:

15 Kb swings 55/35
20 Box jump/step downs

3 Rounds:

Row 250 m
30 Du’s

3 Rounds:

25 Squats
15 Push press 45/30 lbs db’s

Discuss in comments

 

Wednesday Jan 11 2012

OH Squat
5×5

or

Deadlift
5×5 w 3 sec tempo

Complete a max set of pull ups:

Rest 10 Sec

Complete 50% of the reps from your first set

Rest 10 sec

Finish up to 50 reps in 3-7 Rep sets

Rest 3 mins

Complete 21-15-9

“Rapid fire” Burpees

in unbroken Sets

Discuss in comments

Tuesday Jan 10 2012

AMRAP in 25 mins

Add 1 rep to each round:

Dumbell Get up and step over ( 5 risers)45/30 lbs db
Reverse burpee
Man maker 35/20 lbs db’s

Discuss in comments

Monday Jan 09 2012

Front Squat
5×5
(MEBB percentage)

55%
63%
70%
77%
85%

Complete for time

21-15-9

Ring dips
Deadlifts 225/155

Discuss in comments

Sunday Jan 08 2012

-Choose a benchmark-

Saturday Jan 07 2012

Snatch

(Work up to a heavy single)

Using that heavy single:

3×3 @ 85%

3×2 @ 93%

Snatch Pull

4×3 @ 90 %

Complete for time

10-1

Burpee power cleans 135/95
Weighted sit ups w/ anchors 45/30 lbs db

Discuss in comments

Friday Jan 06 2012

3 Rounds for time:

Run 10 Laps

3 Rounds
5 G to OH 135/95
15 Wall balls 20/16

Discuss in comments

Thursday Jan 05 2012

Jerk
7×1

(Work up to a heavy single)

500 m Row all out:

Then

X 5 @ 75-80%

Discuss in comments

 

Wednesday Jan 04 2012

Complete for time

“Dirty Dozen”

25 Lunges
20 Pull ups
50 Box jumps
20 DU
25 Ring dips
20 K2E’s
30 KB Swings 55/35
30 Sit ups
20 H. Squat cleans 35/20 lbs db’s
25 Hip extentions
30 Wall balls 20/16
3 Rope climbs

Discuss in comments

 

Tuesday Jan 03 2012

Clean
(Work up to a heavy single)

Using that heavy single:

3×3 @ 85%

3×2 @ 93%

Clean Pull

4×3 @ 90 %

8 Rounds for time:

5 Strict pull ups
10 H.R Push ups
15 Squats

Discuss in comments

 

Monday Jan 02 2012

3 Rounds

AMRAP in 3 mins

1 TGU 50/35 (Stand up)
5 SA Power snatch
(Get Down)

Rest 1 min

AMRAP in 3 mins

3 “Skin the cat”
9 KB Swings 55/35
18 DU’s

(Substitute 6 K2E’s for Skin the cat)

Rest 1 min

AMRAP in 3 mins

8 Weighted step up 45/25 lbs db
10 Slam ball 20/16
12 Lateral bar hops

Discuss in comments

 

 

Sunday Jan 01 2012

-Closed-

Saturday Dec 31 2011

Snatch

3 reps On the min every min for 15 mins @ 77%

Get as far as you can in 10 mins:

30 Thrusters 95/65
100 DU’s
30 H.R. Push ups
5 Rope climbs

Discuss in comments

 

Friday Dec 30 2011

AMRAP in 10 mins

Row

Every min on the min, 5 burpees

AMRAP in 10 mins

Run Laps

Every min on the min, 15 squats

AMRAP in 10 mins

10Sit ups
10Box jumps (5 risers)

Every min on the min, 10 Push press 45/30 lbs db’s

Discuss in comments

 

Thursday Dec 29 2011

Floor press
5×5

Get as far as you can in 10 mins:

40 pull ups
30 SDHP 95/65
20 Box jumps
10 HSPU

Discuss in comments

 

Wednesday Dec 28 2011

5 Rounds

1min on 30 sec off,  (for reps)

Farmers carry 1 lap/sprint 1 lap 50/35 lbs db’s

Row

Lateral step overs (5 risers)

KB swings 55/35

Discuss in comments

 

Tuesday Dec 27 2011

Clean

3 reps On the min every min for 15 mins @ 77%

Get as far as you can in 10 mins

60 Bar facing burpees
30 OH Squats @ 115/85
10 MU’s

Discuss in comments

 

Monday Dec 26 2011

-Closed-

For Boxing day

Back at regular hours tomorrow

Sunday Dec 25 2011

Merry Christmas!

From:

Suzanne

Auty

Brian

Troy and

Yvonne

Saurday Dec 24 2011

-Closed-

Dec 24, 25 and 26

 

 

 

 

 


Friday Dec 23 2011

Snatch
(Work up to a heavy single)

Then using that heavy single:

3×3 @ 85%

3×2 @ 93%

Snatch Pull

4×3 @ 90 %

3 Rounds for time:

10 HSPU
40 KB swing 55/35

Discuss in comments

 

Thursday Dec 22 2011

TGU
(In 15 mins find a 1 rep max)

5 Rounds for time:

4 MU
7 Thrusters 135/95

(Substitute 10 Pull ups and 10 push up each round for MU’s)

Discuss in comments

 

Wednesday Dec 21 2011

3 Rounds for time

15 Reverse Burpee
50 Squat thrust box jump (4 Risers)
100 DU
50 Slam ball 20/16

Discuss in comments

Tuesday Dec 20 2011

Clean

(Work up to a heavy single)

Then using that heavy single:

3×3 @ 85%

3×2 @ 93%

Clean Pull

4×3 @ 90 %

 

AMRAP  in 5 mins

Pull ups

Rest 3 mins

AMRAP in 5 mins

Push ups

Discuss in comments

 

Monday Dec 19 2011

AMRAP in 30 mins

Row 150 m
10 Wall balls 20/16
10 Burpees
10 Sit ups
Run 5 Laps

Discuss in comments

 

Sunday Dec 18 2011

-Choose a Bench Mark-

Discuss in comments

Saturday Dec 17 2011

“Filthy Fifty”

 

50 Box Jumps
50 Jumping pull ups
50 KB Swings 35/25
50 Lunges
50 K2E’s
50 Push press 45/35
50 Hip Extensions
50 Wall balls 20/16
50 Burpees
50 DU’s

Discuss in comments

Friday Dec 16 2011

15 Min Thruster ladder add 10 lbs each min.

Men start at either 95 or 135

Women start at 35/55

“Isabel”

30 Snatches for time 135/95

Discuss in comments

Thursday Dec 15 2011

“Ladders”
(10 Min cap)

Squat Thrust box jump (on 4 risers)
x3

Run Laps w/Med ball 20/16
x 1

RowCals
x3

DU’s’/S
x6

Discuss in comments