elite

Sunday, Aug. 22 2010

15 mins of ring inversions

 AMRAP 20 mins:

7 Front squats 155/115
14 Pull ups
21 Sit ups

Discuss in comments


Alison- Resisted sprint

Saturday Aug. 21 2010

Box Squat
5×5 for technique

 10-1

Burpee deadlifts 155/105
Ring dips

Discuss in comments


James parking lot push ups

Friday, Aug. 20 2010

“Hill sprints”
X 10
75% focus technique

Discuss in comments


Trish, DB Press

Thursday, Aug. 19 2010

Rope climb
6 x 1

5 Rounds for time:

1 Press 90% of 1 RM
1 Strict Pull Up
1 Press 90% of 1 RM
3 Strict Pull Ups
1 Press 90% of 1 RM
5 Strict Pull Ups

Discuss in comments


Jinx- 55 lbs KB drag

Wednesday, Aug. 18 2010

For time:
10 Handstand push-ups
225 pound Back squat, 15 reps
25 Box jumps, 30 inch box
50 Pull-ups
100 Wallball shots, 20 pounds, 10′
200 Double-unders
Run 400 meters with a 45lb plate


Don- Bench press, 195 lbs

Tuesday, Aug. 17 2010

Deadlift
6×1(Percentage)

AMRAP in 7 mins

3Push jerk5 155/105
15Squats

Rest 2 mins

For time:

50 SDHP 95/65


Alison-Deadlift 155 lbs x 50 reps

Monday, Aug. 16 2010

5 Rounds each for time:

“Med ball Rapid move”
Row 250 m
15 H. squat clean 35/20 Db’s

Discuss in comments


Cody on the press

Sunday, Aug. 15 2010

AMRAP 30 mins

 2 Power Snatches  @ 80% of 1 RM
2 Rounds of:
3 Pull Ups
 5 Push Ups
 7  Squats
Run 400 m

Discuss in comments


Aaron- 200 m sprint

Saturday, Aug. 14 2010

Location WOD:

Lacombe lake

 Meet at the club at 9:00 am sharp or meet in the parking lot at Lacombe Lake at 9:15


Dave- Bench press

Friday, Aug. 13 2010

Box Squat
5×5 for technique

 100 pull ups for time
(10 min cap)

 Rest 2 mins

 75 Wall balls for time
(7 min cap)

Discuss in comments


Karen- Push up depth

Thursday, Aug. 12 2010

15 mins of MU practice

 5 Rounds each for time:

 Sled drag 135/90 2 laps
Farmers carry 50/35  Db’s (parking lot and back)
50 Double unders

Discuss in comments


Inna-Double under

Wednesday, Aug. 11 2010

Rope climb
6 x 1

 For 20 mins

Max consecutive sets of:

3 Ground to Overhead 135/95
10 sec rest

Discuss in comments


Kim- Front squat

Tuesday, Aug. 10 2010

Row 1000 m x 4
+/- 3 sec


Jumping pull ups

Monday, Aug. 09 2010

Deadlift
5×3
(Percentage)

8 Rounds for time

8 Sit up wall balls/w anchors 20/16
8 Thrusters 95/65

Discuss in comments


Cole- DB Clean

Sunday, Aug. 08 2010

“Filthy fifty”

Complete for time:

50 Box jumps|
50 Jumping pull ups
50 KB swings 35/25
50 Lunges
50 K2E’s
50 Push press 45/35
50 Hip extentions
50 Wall ball shots 20/16
50 Burpees
50 Double unders

Discuss in comments


James…Big press

Saturday, Aug. 07 2010

Box Squat
5×5 for technique

 Every min. on the min. for 12 mins perform

5 Deadlifts 
7 Burpees

Add 10 lbs after each set

Start at
Men: 135/155/225
Women: 75/95/135

Discuss in comments


Natasha resting

Friday, Aug. 06 2010

Run 800 m before and after the 5 rounds.

5 Rounds (and runs) for time:

15 H. P. snatch 95/65
25 Slam balls 20/16
Sprint the parking lot and back with your med ball


Chad, 140 lbs walking lunge- 100″

Thursday, Aug. 05 2010

Rope climb
6 x 1 

On the min for 12 mins:

5 Hang squat clean 135/95
5 Push press 135/95

Discuss in comments


Depth squat stretch

Wednesday, Aug. 04 2010

Run 3 Km 

Then for time:

5 Rounds for time

20 Weighted sit ups w/foot hooks 45/25
15 push ups

Discuss in comments


Chad and Brett doing a little lifting

Tuesday, Aug. 03 2010

Deadlift
5×5 w/ 2 min rest
(percentage)

AMRAP 15 mins

3 Press 135/105
5 weighted pull ups 25/15


Natalya, 55lbs press

Monday, Aug. 02 2010

15 mins of Hand stand practice

“BBQ legs”

5 Rounds for time of:

25 Squats
150’ backwards sled drag 90/55
25Walking lunges(outside)

Discuss in comments:


Mother/Daughter CrossFit Team

Sunday, August 01 2010

Complete 75 hang Squat Clean Thrusters 35/20 Db’s for time
-while-
on the minute every minute perform 4 burpees

Discuss in comments


Weighted ring dips

Saturday, July 31 2010

Location WOD: Fowler Track

Meet at the club at 9:00 sharp to grab equipment

Complete for time

Run 1200 m
Farmers carry 400 m 50/35 Db’s
1 Length of the feild walking lunge
Run back wards 400 m

Discuss in comments


Assume the rest position

Friday, July 30 2010

“Barbell Dip Drives”
5×10 w/ 2min rest

6 Rounds for time

5 Weighted dips 25/15
10 Hang Power Cleans 135/95

Discuss in comments


Sandra, Thruster/Run WOD

Thursday, July 29 2010

*Correction* Holiday hours this coming Monday will be 8 am and 9 am

Complete for time

100 Hollow rocks
100 Ground to Overhead 95/65
100 Sit ups

Discuss in comments


Judy, 55 lbs push press

Wednesday, July 28 2010

Bench press
6×1 w/ 2 min rest
@
70%
77%
85%
93%
100%
101%+

Complete for time

50 Strict Pull ups
Rest 2 mins
50 back squats 155/115

Discuss in comments


Chris noticing a 500 m row time trail work out on the board.

Tuesday, July 27 2010

Complete for time

25 Lunges
20 Pull ups
50 Box Jumps
20 Double unders
25 Ring dips
30 KB Swings 55/35
30 Sit ups
30 Hang squat cleans 35/20 Db’s
25 Back extentions
30 Wall ball shots 20/16
3 Rope climbs

Discuss in comments


“Med ball throw and chase”

Monday, July 26 2010

Hang Squat Clean
6×1 w/ 2 min rest

Find a 1 rep Baseline

Complete for time

21 Shoulder to Over head 185/135
21 Weighted Burpees 35/20 Db’s
21 Power cleans 185/135

Discuss in comments


Tara, Over head squat @ 85 lbs

Sunday, July 25 2010

Turkish Get up
7×1/arm w/ 2 min rest

Find a 1 rep max for each arm

21-15-9 reps

Pull up
Push up
Squats
Sit ups

Discuss in comments


Diane, deadlift @ 205

Saturday, July 24 2010

“Barbell Dip Drives”
5X10 w 2 min rest

5 Rounds for time

10 Weighted sit up w/ anchor 25/15
10 SDHP 95/65

Discuss in comments


Recovery, 400 m run time trials