fun

Sunday May 01 2011

-Choose a bench mark-

Discuss in comments

Wall ball shots

Saturday Apr 30 2011

Back squat
6×1
(Percentage)

Complete for time

21KB Swing 55/35
21Burpee
21 KB Swing
15 Burpees
21 KB Swing
9 Burpees

Discuss in comments

The little weights are always looking up to the big weights

 

Friday Apr 29 2011

Complete for time

Run 400 m
21 Box Jumps
21 Push press 95/65
Run 400 m
15 Box Jump
15 Push press 95/65
Run 400 m
9 Box Jump
9 Push press

Discuss in comments

Practicing good technique

Thursday Apr 28 2011

Push press
6×1
(Percentage)

AMRAP in 10 mins

12 Power clean  135/95
12 Push up

Discuss in comments

Double under height

Wednesday Apr 27 2011

5 Rounds for time

250 m Row
25 Sit up to Stand
15 H. Power snatch 95/65

Discuss in comments

“Manmaker”

Tuesday Apr 26 2011

Deadlift
6×1
(Percentage)

3 Rounds

25 Thruster 75/55
20 Weighted sit up w/ anchors 45/30

Discuss in comments

Kettle Bell swings 35 lbs

 

Monday Apr 25 2011

“Cindy”

AMRAP in 20 mins of:

5 Pull ups
10 Push ups
15 Squats

Discuss in comments

Crossfit chicks rule!

 

 

Sunday Apr 24 2011

-Hopper WOD-

Discuss in comments

When maxing out the press, one must use small increments to progress

Saturday Apr 23 2011

“Filthy Fifty”

Complete for time:

50 Box Jumps
50 Jumping pull ups
50 KB Swings 35/25
50 Lunges
50 K2E’s
50 Push press 45/35
50 Hip extensions
50 Wall Ball shots 20/16
50 Burpees
50 DU’s

Discuss in comments

Showing some excited for his selected exercise

Friday Apr 22 2011

Back squat
5×3
(Percentage)

4 Rounds for time

15 Pull up
Weighted lunge 40/25 lbs Db’s (1 length and back)

Discuss in comments

We just figured out what an “alt. plank lunge to squat” was…

Thursday Apr 21 2011

3 Rounds for time:

Run 400 m
25 Sit ups
25 Squats
25 Slam ball 20/16
25 KB Swings 55/35

Discuss in comments

Happy with his selection

Wednesday Apr 20 2011

Push press
5×3
(Percentage)

3 Rounds for time

9 Power snatch 135/95
25 Box jump

Discuss in comments

Who thought up this work out anyways

Tuesday Apr 19 2011

Complete 30 sec on 30 sec off

(Switch between movements)

DU
Burpee pull ups

Discuss in comments

Ok enough with the burpees already!!!!

Monday Apr 18 2011

Deadlift
5×3
(Percentage)

AMRAP in 8 mins

21 Squat
7 Weighted Ring dip 55/35

Discuss in comments

King of Diamonds…oh oh

Sunday Apr 17 2011

Select one of the following:

30 MU for time:

Box Jump for max height

As many DU’s as you can in 10 mins

(Work on skills and drills)

Discuss in comments

Deck of cards WOD!

Saturday Apr 16 2011

Back squat
5×5
(Percentage)

21-18-15-12-9

SDHP 95/55
Push ups

Discuss in comments

One little dumbbell, so much pain…

Friday Apr 15 2011

5 Rounds for time

Row 500 m
10 Reverse Burpee
2 Manmakers 35/20 lbs Db’s
15 KB swings 55/35
15 Step ups 45/25

Discuss in comments

Big back squat

Thursday Apr 14 2011

Push press
5×5
(Percentage)

AMRAP in 10 mins

10 Pull up
10 Hang Power clean 135/95

Discuss in comments

Back rack while squatting

Wednesday Apr 13 2011

“Body Pump”

Complete for time

12-10-8-6-4-2 reps of:

Push ups
Upright row
Press

12-10-8-6-4-2 reps of:

Deadlift
Squat
Lunge (In one spot)

12-10-8-6-2 reps of

Thruster
SDHP

12-10-8-6-2 reps of:

Hollow rock
Sit ups
Plank (held in sec)

(Use 65/45 lbs)

Single arm power snatch!

Tuesday Apr 12 2011

Deadlift
5×5
(Percentage)

5 Rounds for time

15 Wall Ball 20/16
3  Jerks @ BW

Discuss in comments

Giving it all she has on the row.

Monday Apr 11 2011

Tabata Mash ups:

Sit up to stand 
H. P. Clean 95/65

Then:

Slam Ball 20/16
Burpee

Then:

Rowing (Cals)
Push ups

Discuss in comments

am Crossfitters

Sunday Apr 10 2011

7 Rounds for time

5 TGU left arm 50 lbs
10 K2E’s
5 TGU right arm
10 Burpee box jumps

(WOD Prog by Troy)

Discuss in comments

Sit ups during Mamas class

Saturday Apr 09 2011

5 Rounds for time:

Sled drag 2 Laps
7 G to OH 135/95

Discuss in comments

Big deadlift

Friday Apr 08 2011

Power or Squat Snatch
10 x 2
70-100%

AMRAP in 10 mins

5 Weighted pull up 25/15
Burpee broad jump (to the box jump)
5 Box jumps
Lunge (Back to the pull up bar)

Discuss in comments

Happy swings

Thursday Apr 07 2011

AMRAP in 20 mins

5 Clean to thruster 35/20 lbs db’s
10 SA Snatch 50/35
15 Push up
20 DU’s

Discuss in comments

Box jump from a seated position

Wednesday Apr 06 2011

TGU
Find a 1 rep max
7X1

5 Rounds for time

10 Push press 95/65
12 Hollow rocks
10 Body rows

Discuss in comments

Body row mayhem

Tuesday Apr 05 2011

-Choose a Bench mark-

Discuss in comments

So many modalities are practiced during a mamas class!

Monday Apr 04 2011

Clean and Jerk
10 x 2
70-100%

AMRAP in 8 mins

3 Thruster 95/65
3 KB swings 55/35

Discuss in comments

DB push up

Sunday Apr 03 2011

“Hopper WOD”

Discuss in comments

Warming up a CFE

Saturday Apr 02 2011

Power or Squat Snatch
10 x 2
63-93%

10 – 1 reps of

Sit ups
Lunges
Pull ups

Discuss in comments

CrossFit mamas class