lbert

Sunday July 24 2011

-Choose a Bench Mark-

Discuss in comments

Coach Auty, Coach Brian and James manning the BBQ

Saturday July 23 2011

Clean Pull
7×2

AMRAP in 10 mins of:

15 Power snatch 75/55
30 DU

Disucuss in comments

Goofy CrossFit Gals

Friday July 22 2011

Complete for time

Run “The Bruce”

5 Rounds:

30 Squats
25 Sit ups
15 Body rows

Run “The Bruce”

 

What is CrossFit? Check out this video

 

Discuss in comments

Serving up some Kabobs after “Murph”

Thursday July 21 2011

Muscle snatch
6×3

For completion:

4 Rounds

Floor press 75% BW max reps
12 Weighted hip extensions (slow tempo)

Discuss in comments

“Murph” after math

Wednesday July 20 2011

100 Burpees for time:

3 Thrusters 95/65 on the min every min

(WOD prog. By Brian)

Discuss in comments

Pull ups, Push ups and squats

Tuesday July 19 2011

Power clean
Warm up to 85%
5×2 @ 93%

Complete for time:

Run 800 m
50 Pull ups
Run 800 m

Discuss in comments

More on “Murph”

Monday July 18 2011

7 rounds for time

20 Step ups 45/30 lbs db
5 TGU 50/35 lbs DB
Farmers carry40/25 lbs Db’s (Parking lot and back)

Discuss in comments

Dumbells and sled drags!

Sunday July 17 2011

AMRAP in 20 mins

1 Rope climb
15 Wall ball shots 20/16
10 Ring Dips
Run 200 m

Discuss in comments

This is what CrossFitters have to resort to after an intense upper body work out.. forget laces!

Saturday July 16 2011

Location WOD: Mission hill
Meet at the gym at 9 am sharp or meet at the hill at 9:15 am

10 – 1
(Bottom 3rd)

Squats
“Sit up to push up”

10-1
(Middle 3rd)

Lunges
Burpees

10 – 1
(Top 3rd)

Sit ups
Push ups

Discuss in comments

Weighted sit ups

 

Friday July 15 2011

Clean Pull
7×2

“Db Fran”

21-15-9 reps of:

Thruster 45/30 lbs Db’s
Pull ups

Discuss in comments

Sit ups and cartwheels??

Thursday July 14 2011

Complete for time:

Run 400 m
10 Overhead Squats 115/85
20 Burpees
30 H. P. Clean to Push press 35/25 lbs Db’s
40 KB Swigs 55/35
100 Du’s
Run 400 m
100 Du’s
40 KB Swings 55/35
30 H.P. Clean to Push press 35/25 lbs db’s
20 Burpees
10 Overhead squats 115/85
Run 400 m

(WOD Prg. by Brian)

Discuss in comments

Running in strong after a good effort at “Murph”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday July 13 2011

Muscle snatch
6×3

Complete for time:

21 -15 -9

Ring push ups
SA. P. Snatch 50 /35 lbs Db/ both arms

Discuss in comments

Coach Bougs chasing Chris during “Murph”

Tuesday July 12 2011

AMRAP in 30 mins

Run 800 m
Complete 6 Lengths Sled drag 135/90

Discuss in comments

Running in the rain

 

Monday July 11 2011

Power clean
Warm up to 85%
5×3 @ 89%

3 Rounds for time:

20 Pull ups
12 Front squats 135/95

Discuss in comments

Warm up for “Murph Kabobs”

Sunday July 10 2011

Run or Row 3 Km

For completion:

4 sets

6 L-Sit leg raises on the rings
12 Hip extensions (slow tempo)

Discuss in comments

Coach Bougs and Lisa

Saturday July 09 2011

Clean Pull
7×2

AMRAP in 10 mins

Box Jump/Step down

Discuss in comments

321…Go!

Friday July 08 2011

3 Rounds:

AMRAP in 2 mins w 30 sec rest

3 Bar facing burpees
3 G to OH 135/95

3 Rounds

AMRAP in 2 mins w/ 30 sec rest

6 KB swings 55/35
6 Sit to stand

3 rounds

AMRAP in 2 mins w/ 30 sec rest

9 DU’s
9 Slam ball 20/16

Discuss in comments

Patiently waiting for their next CrossFit WOD

 

 

 

 

Thursday July 07 2011

Muscle snatch
6×3

3 Rounds for time:

1-5

Press
Strict pull up

Discuss in comments

Deadlift day

 

Wednesday July 06 2011

AMRAP in 20 mins

Row 250
Bear crawl 35/20 lbs db’s (1 length and back)
5 Tire flips
1 Rope climb

Discuss in comments

Coach Troy

 

 

Tuesday July 05 2011

Power clean
Warm up to 85%
5×3 @ 85%

AMRAP in 7 Mins

3 MU or 6 Pull ups and 6 Push ups
Lunge (to box)
10 Box jumps
Lunge (to pull bar)

Discuss in comments

Wall Ball shot

Monday July 04 2011

Complete for time:

Run 400 m
35 Pull ups
Run 400 m
50 Push ups
Run 400 m
65 Sit ups
Run 400 m
80 Squats
Run 400 m
100 DU’s
Run 400 m

Discuss in comments

Jumping squats

Sunday Jul 3 2011

-Choose a Bench mark-

Discuss in comments

Turkish get up

Saturday July 2 2011

Location WOD: Lacombe lake
Meet at the gym at 9:00 am sharp or meet at the lake at 9:15

DU Vortex:

Run 3 Laps For time:

on the min every min

20 DU’s/20 SU

Discuss in comments

Group work out at CFE

Friday July 1 2011

Deadlift
6×1
(Percentage)

5 Rounds for max reps

Weighted push up 45/25
Strict pull ups

Discuss in comments

Hill climbs

Thursday Jun 30 2011

3 Rounds for time

1st: Row250 m/Run 200 m

2nd: Row 500 m/Run 400 m

3rd: Row 1000/ Run 800 m

Row
10 Med ball throw and chase
Run w/ med ball

Discuss in comments

DB farmers carry

Wednesday Jun 29 2011

Press
6×1
(Percentage)

Complete for time:

50-40-30-20-10 reps of

Squat
Sit up

Discuss in comments

Morning row

Tuesday Jun 28 2011

AMRAP in 20 min

Back wards sled drag (1 length and back) 135/90
12 KB Swing 55/35
Run 200 m

Discuss in comments

Outdoor WOD

Monday Jun 27 2011

Front squat (Heels Blocked)
6×1
(Percentage)

4 Rounds for time:

12 Push press135/95
18 Pull ups

Discuss in comments

Wall Ball throw

Sunday June 26 2011

Tabata sled drag, 135/90
Tabata G 2 OH, 40/25 lbs db’s
Tabata row

(Wod Prg. By Brian)

Discuss in comments

DB Squat clean

Saturday Jun 25 2011

Deadlift
5×3
(Percentage)

3 Rounds for time:

30 Wall Ball 20/16
15 Clapping push up

Discuss in comments

Ok, this is getting ridiculous!